Peanut Butter Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
these where so good . i made them for a bake sale & they ran out! just a little to much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This was a great recipe. I've also used this recipe and added 2 oz. baking chocolate for a great choco-PB brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Wow! This is great! I have a boyfriend that can't have chocolate and sleep together so I made these (he is a peanut butter hound) and he is begging me to make it once again. It is so simple and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fluffster67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This was very good. I doubled the recipe and still only used 2 eggs. I used 4 tablespoons of cocoa and 1 and 1/4 c peanut butter. I also used chocolate chips and omitted the peanuts cause I didn't have any on hand. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
Because this recipe doesn't have any chocolate in it I replaced the nuts with smooshed mini peanut butter cups. And I also just spread melted chocolate chips on top as a candy crust! It's sweet but broken up as small bites it's great with coffee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Loved them! Modifications: 1. crunchy peanutbutter instead of smooth. 2. omit peanuts. 3. add 1 1/2 cups chocolate chips. They were nice a gooey and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANDECAHOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I don't even like brownies, but I really enjoyed these! I, too, added some cocoa powder and a little extra white sugar, as well as some almond extract. I also used crunchy peanut butter instead of p/b and peanuts separately. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarrandKatie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I made these for a friend's birthday, and had to use egg substitute which made them super crumbly and not very consistent. Otherwise, quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garrett

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This is a yummy recipe. We were in the mood for some peanut butter and chocolate, and needed something new. I added both peanuts and chocolate chips; next time, I'll only use the chocolate, the peanuts didn't work for us. They aren't super peanut buttery, but rich peanut buttery enough! Would be fabulous with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiLynn75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I added cocoa powder to this recipe like some other reviews suggested. These just were not that good to me or my husband. But my daughter loved them! I just really like fudgy like brownines and these are def cake like brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephjames1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States