Peanut Butter Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
These were pretty good. I reduced the flour to 1'3 cup and added 1/3 cup cocoa, as other users suggested. But for some reason, after I mixed all the ingredients in accordance with the directions, they were more of a cookie dough consistency. I added another egg and about a 1/4 cup of milk to make it a batter. But they cooked up well and did taste quite good, regardless. Maybe needs more PB next time though.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Dawn B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Good recipe. I combined 2 recipes and added 1 and a half cup of chocolate chips melted with 4 tbsp. of butter for a topping. I also added chocolate chips to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
i baked this for a group of soldiers who i always use as "guinea pigs"(lol) for my cooking(yes they taste it before i do) and they LOVED it!!! they were "bummed" that i didnt make enough for seconds! theyre requesting more for next week! darn it, i should've had some. i took out about 3 teaspoon of flour and substitute it with 2 tablespoons of cocoa powder. i also omitted the peanuts and added about half a cup of milk chocolate chips. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAWAII GIRL Luvs2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
My roommate said "4 and 3/4s" but I thought a 4.. it baked up with a great crust and was pretty gooey inside. I did add the extra PB as suggested by other reviewers, because you can ALWAYS have more peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cashews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Thanks for sharing a great recipe! I made this and a chocolate one for a crowd. There was nothing left, not even crumbs! The peanut butter went fast! This is a keeper! I used crunchy peanut butter, omitting the nuts called for in the recipe, and added peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Very peanut buttery. I added in a tablespoon of cocoa powder and didn't put in the peanuts and it turned out great. I made a layered dish with this recipe and put a layer of regular brownie on the bottom with this on top of it. Then I made the filling for a chocolate pie to cover all of it and topped it with a dollop of whipped cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Followed the directions and they came out great! Im loving peanut butter right now, and these definitely did the trick!! Good recipe! I will make these again... Thanks Vera!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maplewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I used crunchy peanut butter, and added about a 1/2 cup extra to make it more peanut-buttery, since I love peanut butter--but I think it would have been better with the original amount. Substituted 1/3 c. cocoa powder for half the flour, which would probably have been a good change except that I couldn't taste the chocolate through all the PB. I was going to use choc. chips instead of peanuts, but forgot to add them, so when I was done baking I just melted some chips on top. It was yummy but next time I think I'll put the chips inside the brownies instead. They turned out good, a little too cake-y for me, but that might have been because of all the changes I made. Next time I think I'll stick closer to the actual recipe. They were GREAT with vanilla ice cream though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I made this recipe exactly how it's written BUT I used extra crunchy peanut butter and no chopped peanuts (because I didn't have any) sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I made changes to the recipes based on a previous review's suggestions: substituted cocoa powder for half of the flour, chocolate chips instead of peanuts and reduced the baking powder to 1/2 tsp. These were good, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States