Peanut Butter Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chevellechick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
These were just ok. I added cocoa powder and chocolate chips and that is what I think made these a bit better, but as it is, it's not so good. Peanuts don't really go well with brownies, walnuts maybe, but not peanuts. I'd only recommend this recipe if you omit the peanuts, and add cocoa or chocolate chips, and more peanut butter too. Oh well, better luck next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Yum! Wow, thank you so much for that delicious recipe! It was great. I added half a cup of Hershey's Cocoa to it. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Forked River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Wonderful! I was out of peanuts so I used crunchy peanut butter- as I like peanut butter and chocolate and had a trough (I bought a lot when they wernt on sale after X-mas) of Hershey's Kisses, I threw a bunch of those in as well and they were gobbled up! This second time I made them I added the kisses again, used smooth peanut butter, and tossed in a small bag of chopped pecans. They're in the oven now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
These are really great, and every time I make them they go right quick, cause everybody wants some:) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
These were okay. The picture is false advertising though, even if you add cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I liked these OK. I did not have peanuts on hand so I omitted them but it still turned out OK. I also only had a 9x9 pan so I only baked for 20 minutes. I think next time I will definately use the peanuts and probably will add some chocolate chips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Shepherd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Easy to make, I used chunky peanut butter and added chocolate chips. Looks nothing like picture though since no chocolate is used. Might need to use chocolate frosting on top if desired. Otherwise good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Followed the directions exactly and they turned out great! Definately a keeper! I did add 2 tbsp of cocoa to give it a little chocolately flavor, just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
I've made this recipe two nights on a row now. I needed something to make tht was quick and easy and had the ingrediants for as shoppimng day is two days away! the second time I made it it was far better, used only one egg instead of two and added the cocoa that was mentioned here. Had to cook it for 35 minutes and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: ???, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States