Peanut Butter Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was delicious! My family loved it. The peanut butter gives it a really chewy texture. I substituted 1/3 of cup of unsweetened cocoa powder for a 1/3 of the flour. I also gave the peanuts a quick rough chop before adding. I also added ½ cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips. I left the rest of the recipe the same. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Turned out good, and I topped with chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAITIDID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
My family loves these! I've made them twice so far and they never stay around too long. I substituted chocolate chips for the peanuts like suggested by someone else and they were great! Next time I'm going to try making them w/cocoa. Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Living In: Poinciana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This was a hit with my family! I substituted 1/3 c. cocoa as suggested by another reviewer. I also substituted peanut butter chips for the chopped peanuts. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Tasty! Had to omit the peanuts because I had none but put some homemade chocolate frosting on top and these were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaines, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I doubled the recipe (bake for 45 mins if you do this!), substituted half of the flour for cocoa powder (2/3 cups of each for a double batch), added chocolate chips instead of peanuts, and they came out the right amount of gooey and chewey. :) This is a dangerous recipe to have around for those late night chocolate cravings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was a good recipe. I used honey roasted peanuts (it's all I had)and I added 2 tablespoons of cocoa like some others suggested and they came out a bit dry. Next time I will cut down on the flour and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
These were good. I ran out of brown sugar and substituted white sugar. I also left out the peanuts and replaced with chocolate chips. I also made this with natural peanut butter. Once the "brownies" cooled, I made a quick icing out of melted semi-sweet chocolate, more natural peanut butter, confectioners' sugar and thinned it with a little milk. I frosted them with this icing, and they looked and tasted even better. I am not a huge peanut butter fan, but my family and friends are, and they really enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chevellechick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
These were just ok. I added cocoa powder and chocolate chips and that is what I think made these a bit better, but as it is, it's not so good. Peanuts don't really go well with brownies, walnuts maybe, but not peanuts. I'd only recommend this recipe if you omit the peanuts, and add cocoa or chocolate chips, and more peanut butter too. Oh well, better luck next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States