Peanut Butter Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
These came out perfect! They were moist like a brownie. I doubled the recipe and used splenda brown sugar and also added chocolate chips instead of peanuts. In addition I used chunky peanut butter instead of creamy. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, the brownies ended up being dry so I made a chocolate gnoche to go over top, it made the texture of the brownies better, but they were still quite dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I started making these late at night when I was craving something chocolately and peanut buttery, and realized there wasn't any chocolate in recipe, so in a rush, dumped in a package of cook and serve chocolate pudding mix, 1/4 cup of unsweetened cocoa powder, and about 1/4 cup vegetable oil and an extra egg to try to balance out the moisture. Came out pretty good, but more on the cake side. I will probably make again, but add less flour to make it more moist, like a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I love this recipe! I gave it 5 stars because I followed some of the reader suggestions, and did 1/2 cocoa, 1/2 flour, and I should have added more sugar, BUT, I think if I had followed the recipe it would have been sweet enough. And I did the crunchy peanut butter and smooth mix. Love it!!! A new favorite, and a nice change from straight up chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newwife07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I think 25 minutes is too long to bake this dish. Mine turned out a little too done around the edges. I also added whole salted peanuts. Should have crushed them. The taste is good though. Next time I'll do it a little different. I'll review it again, hopefully with better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Show Low Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rotonda West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
These were delicious! I used a few ideas from other reviewers: I doubled the batch using a 13 x 9 pan and baked about 35 to 40 minutes. For the original amount, I used 3/4 cup peanut butter chips for the peanuts, added 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. I also used 3/4 cup of crunchy peanut butter. For one recipe, I substituted cocoa powder in place of one-half of the flour. Personally, I like the recipe that used all flour and no cocoa. But then, I was looking for a non-chocolate recipe. Very good indeed - I will definitely keep this for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Exactly! Mine came out a light creamy, brown color. I don't think it could turn into a chocolate-brown color like the one in the photo. Anyway, it tastes good! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Rating is for recipe as written - I made a batch of the original and then one with 1/3 c cocoa and 1/3 c flour and the cocoa batch was FAR better - 5 stars for that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Depending on how "nutty" you want them, and if you decide to go with a chunky/extra chunky peanut butter, you can leave out the loose nuts. If you would rather a non-chunky-nutty brownie, add 1/4 cup of creamy PB and substitute 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract for almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estee Fraser (Pinchasin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Very good! So rich and tasty. I doubled the recipe, used chocolate chips instead of nuts, chunky pb, 2/3 cup cocoa powder for half the flour. I only baked them for 35 minutes and the middle was baked but super gooey, just how we like them. I think 45 minutes would've been too long for my taste. Will be making these again, but not too soon since the double batch will last awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States