Peanut Butter Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
these were good. if you like peanut butter i suggest you add a little more. also when cooking careful not to cook to long. using a toothpick to test seemed to make them cook too long if you like brownies to be a bit gooey in the middle be sure to take them out. i used chunky peanut butter and added chocolate chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBrian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
made these everyone loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
These came out perfect! They were moist like a brownie. I doubled the recipe and used splenda brown sugar and also added chocolate chips instead of peanuts. In addition I used chunky peanut butter instead of creamy. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly, the brownies ended up being dry so I made a chocolate gnoche to go over top, it made the texture of the brownies better, but they were still quite dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
I started making these late at night when I was craving something chocolately and peanut buttery, and realized there wasn't any chocolate in recipe, so in a rush, dumped in a package of cook and serve chocolate pudding mix, 1/4 cup of unsweetened cocoa powder, and about 1/4 cup vegetable oil and an extra egg to try to balance out the moisture. Came out pretty good, but more on the cake side. I will probably make again, but add less flour to make it more moist, like a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I love this recipe! I gave it 5 stars because I followed some of the reader suggestions, and did 1/2 cocoa, 1/2 flour, and I should have added more sugar, BUT, I think if I had followed the recipe it would have been sweet enough. And I did the crunchy peanut butter and smooth mix. Love it!!! A new favorite, and a nice change from straight up chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newwife07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I think 25 minutes is too long to bake this dish. Mine turned out a little too done around the edges. I also added whole salted peanuts. Should have crushed them. The taste is good though. Next time I'll do it a little different. I'll review it again, hopefully with better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Show Low Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rotonda West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
These were delicious! I used a few ideas from other reviewers: I doubled the batch using a 13 x 9 pan and baked about 35 to 40 minutes. For the original amount, I used 3/4 cup peanut butter chips for the peanuts, added 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts. I also used 3/4 cup of crunchy peanut butter. For one recipe, I substituted cocoa powder in place of one-half of the flour. Personally, I like the recipe that used all flour and no cocoa. But then, I was looking for a non-chocolate recipe. Very good indeed - I will definitely keep this for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Exactly! Mine came out a light creamy, brown color. I don't think it could turn into a chocolate-brown color like the one in the photo. Anyway, it tastes good! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Rating is for recipe as written - I made a batch of the original and then one with 1/3 c cocoa and 1/3 c flour and the cocoa batch was FAR better - 5 stars for that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States