Peanut Butter Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Really really good. Nice and moist and chewy. I did use a 9x9 pan and baked for 22 mins and they were prefect. I ended up making a second batch after tasting the first one. Super easy to throw together with stuff you normally have on hand a total keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Followed recipe and the suggestion of adding baking cocoa. Used 1/4 cup cocoa and 1/4 cup plus 2 tbsp. flour. Cut back the baking powder to 1/2 tsp., and added to the mix 1/2 pkg. of milk chocolate toffee bits. Found the brownies needed a longer period of time baking - 35 minutes. Came out a lovely chocolate colored brownie, very moist and rich. Next time I will follow suggestion on toffee bits pkg of baking the brownies, taking out of oven, then sprinkling bits on top, covering with foil, and leaving the foil on until they are completely cooled. Think this will provide a toffee crunch rather than melting them right in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
When you're looking for something a little different than the basic brownie, try this one. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Followed the recipe except left out the nuts as we are not a fan of them and added chocolate chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dewdrops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I used crunchy peanut butter since it was what I had at home and double the amount of peanut butter (cause there's things in life you can't have enough of... health, money, peanut butter...), these turned out amazing, I'll be definitely making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZstarwatcher
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This sounded yummy, but I made adjustments. I replaced vanilla extract with liquid hazelnut creamer and put in a cup of chocolate chips and a cup of marshmallows. It only cooked for 15 min. before the marshmallows looked like they were going to burn. Not a problem. Still firm and chewy. I added a melted chocolate chip layer to smooth out the lumpy surface.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZstarwatcher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
kinda boring. very fluffy but nothing special, just tastes like a pb cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This recipe should call for cocoa powder! I followed recipe exactly and wished I had added the cocoa powder! They tasted alright... just seemed they were missing something... like CHOCOLATE!! I ended up adding ice cream and chocolate syrup on top and then they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
These were good. Tasted like a beanutbutter cookie. I was also out of peanuts, so I just used crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Added the 2 tbs ( maybe a bit more) of cocoa powder and best brownies we ever made! Thanks so much for sharing, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States