Peanut Butter Breakfast Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I am a peanut butter fanatic, something that I passed to my kids. I made this this morning because we ran out of regular syrup. We like peanut butter on our waffles and pancakes anyway so I thought why not look for a recipe that combines both? This was very easy to put together not to mention with ingredients we always have on hand. I did use half brown sugar and half regular sugar after seeing it in a different recipe elsewhere (along with butter but I figured we'd better pace ourselves) whole milk and plain ol' brand name peanut butter. Great recipe and I'm positive I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Absolutely delish! My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Used almond butter and honey, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jese Richert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
So easy and delicious. My kids request this recipe for pancakes and waffles. I make it just like the recipe says. A hit in our family of 8!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I tried this recipe today. While I was making it, I had three out of four boys whine about 'Peanut Butter syrup, EWE!" I cooked it up and served it anyway...It was a HIT! All of a sudden it was their idea in the first place-- rolling my eyes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My fiancé obsessed about it for the whole morning! We drizzled it over pancakes, bananas, and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I cut back on the sugar a bit, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
It was awesome. I added a couple tsp. Peanut butter to my pancake mix also. Wonderful breakfast. Thank you for the recipe.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Crawford, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was so easy to make. I used a brand name peanut butter and 2% milk out of the fridge. It was a huge hit at our brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherokee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I gave this four stars because it is easy to make and delicious. The end result is a beautiful peanut flavored syrup that your kids and peanut lovers will enjoy. I used brown sugar instead of white sugar because it is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KyLeeAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States