Peanut Butter Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I found this very good but next time I will add more peanut butter as other reviewers suggested. I always make the recipe as submitted the first time in order to give it a fair review. Anyone that changes a recipe then gives a low review is only rating their recipe not the original one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Not bad. I often use the bread machine to make the dough only, then I will shape it and let it rise then bake in the oven. Bread machines tend to make white bread the best, and since this has a heavy ingredient (in the form of peanut butter), it may not always work in the bread machine. regardless, I didn't try it there--made the dough, shaped into rolls and let rise for 20 mins, then baked at 375 for about 15-16 minutes. Oh, and I used 1 cup of pb instead of the 2/3 called for. This dough makes lovely, soft rolls. If you use crunchy pb like I did, you get a mild peanuty taste with a bit of a crunch. I really like how the rolls turned out. for those of you who want to convert to a recipe by hand, check out the Allrecipes article Bread Machine Baking: Tips for Experimenting. I'd post the link but I did before and AR deleted it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This is delicious and a staple at my house and I don't even like peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
this was good but i would suggest putting more peanut butter in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I don't know what I did wrong but the bread had no taste at all. I even put in extra peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Kids loved this recipe! I followed it exactly as stated. I thought it was good, but slightly dry as others have stated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Good basic recipe. Needs some more salt (if you like savory) or sugar (if you like sweet). To avoid dry texture, I used water bath and added 2 cups peanut butter. Before putting it in the oven, brush the top with a coat of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_sham

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROMEO
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
gave this 4* because of personal taste but i would recomend to any body..this was the first bread i baked recipe was simple and easy to follow i just added a little more peanut butter but i find that i really had to put peanut butter on the bread when eating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROMEO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I really wanted to like this, but it wasn't my favorite. However, my eight year old daughter liked it for breakfast with nutella. I am going to keep the recipe just in case she requests it, but the rest of my family says that they would not want me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States