Peanut Butter Bars VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Thanks so much for posting this recipe! My daycare used to give us these, and I found a recipe for it a few years ago, but it got lost (along with a whole lot of other recipes). Just lately I've been REALLY wanting these. I've never heard of these with the chocolate on top, but it is just as good!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
These were just like the bars I had in elementary school growing up! My dough did not spread to fill out the whole pan, but it didn't matter. I broke up chocolate bars instead of using chips. I did half with milk chocolate, and the other half with semi-sweet. Everyone had their favorite! I had to eat 4 bars before deciding I didn't have a favorite! Everyone asked me for the recipe. Peanut butter bars are not known here in England (or they just aren't popular), but they were a big hit with all my UK friends- even with the people who don't like peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
A new family favorite. Followed the recipe and had no problems at all. I love the addition of the oats, and my kids loved the peanut butter frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I made a couple of small changes, but regardless this is a great recipe from what I tasted. I cut the recipes in half using the recipe calculator. I added the chips into the batter, but I used some cinnamon chips that I had leftover. I didn't add the icing because I just ran out of powdered sugar making cupcakes a few days ago. These bars are crumbly, so be warned about that, but the taste is amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Excellent! My kids, my husband and I, and my in-laws all LOVED this bar! I simplified it by mixing the chips in the batter, then baked it at 350 for 18 minutes. I totally skipped the frosting and no one missed it. My mother-in-law made sure she had this recipe when they left! I made this twice in one weekend - this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcclusky, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I cut the oatmeal to 1 1/4 cups and cook it in a 9x13 - it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
really good and easy. just like i remember them from my school days! i cooked them for 10 minutes and they were not dry at all. the peanut butter frosting makes them something super special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Super easy to make 1/14
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States