Peanut Butter Bars VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Yum! i followed other's suggestions and put them in a 8x8 in pan. i lost my recipe for these and am so glad i found yours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I made this recipe for my daughters 2nd grade class. I substituted Cocoa Puffs for Corn flakes. The chocolate and peanut butter were a big hit. Mine also didn't fill a 9x13 pan. Use a 9" and cut your bars smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
YUMMY!!! added an additional 1/4 cup of corn syrup, and some peanut butter chips!! Cause my family loves peanut butter!! Tastes GREAT!!! Easy recipe, great for Scout meetings, school/church functions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
Wonderful!! I wish I had read the reviews first, because I, too, found that the recipe didn't make enough for a 13x9x2" pan. Next time, I will add another cup of cornflakes (4 total), and press into a 9" pan. Thanks for the recipe!! -- I just made these for the 2nd time. I used a 9" pan (worked much better!), and added 4 cups cornflakes instead of 3. The bars fell apart and were hard to cut because there wasn't enough peanut butter mixture to hold them together. Stick with the original recipe, using a 9" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
My family absolutely love these. We crushed 4 cups of cornflakes and it worked out great! Used a 9x9 pan for thicker bars. To dress them up, top with melted chocolate chips or melted canned chocolate fudge frosting....yummy! These are the best Dawn, thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schafer5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
We added 1/2 cup chocolate chips. Both my husband and kids loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
I use to make this when I was a kid we called them clue cookies?? My kids now enjoy them too. For chocolate & peanut butter lovers. Try adding 1/4c extra corn syrup, plus 1/2 cup of chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
These bars were excellent. My husband loved them. The only bad thing about the recipe was that it did not make a full 9 x 13 pan for me. Next time I'll try a double batch. Very good otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
Very easy and super yummy!!!! You might have to make two batches right away because they are soooo addicting. I love peanut butter so i put in a little more then a cup, it helps the bars stick together better. Also i have made this a number of times and each time i have used a different cereal. They all work the same i would just recommend that it is a plain cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States