Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This will be a new go to recipe for us! We would be happy making as written but I think it would be easy and fun to make some small changes just for change on occasion. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bandon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I was expecting a moist brownie-like cookie bar. What I got was dry, bland, and cake-like. They were not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Stepdaughter and hubby loved them, and the guys at the office loved the leftovers. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
These were so great! I doubled the butter and added a half cup more of peanut butter and ofcoaurse doubled the chocolate chips for on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
YUM! I did change it up a bit, so that's why I had to give it 4 stars instead of 5...I used a whole stick (8tbsps.) butter, and only 2 eggs. Also, I baked this in an 11x7 baking pan, and that was the perfect thickness, IMO. I didn't use the chocolate chip topping, but only b/c hubby didn't want it, and they were for him, so... I did use the chips inside the batter, though (mini choco. chip), and that really made these extra tasty. My batter was also not too thick and was easily spread into the pan. Great peanut butter flavor...a keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
My family loved them, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I love this recipe, though I agree with what others said about it not fitting in such a big pan. I used a 9"x9" pan and it was just right. I left out the chocolate chips and instead used some boxed chocolates we had gotten for Christmas that had partially melted and re-solidified, so they didn't look nice enough to serve to company anymore. I pressed the chocolates into the dough after it was in the pan so they'd be evenly spaced, and tried to mostly bury them in the peanut butter mixture. The result, I have to admit, was unusual, but our family and guests all enjoyed it. With each bite you never knew what kind of chocolate you were going to find! I named the dish "Buried Treasure", but my husband called it "Land Mine Surprise", and of course that was the name that stuck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Sooo good!!! it falt like i was in heaven for the time that i ate it. the leftovers that i had i put in a pie pan. i sprinkled the leftover chocolate chips and mmmmmmmmmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Delicious and so easy to make! I followed the recipe exactly and was very happy with the results! Although the ingredients that go into this dessert seem very rich, the cookie was very light - delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Amherst, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I made them exactly as the recipe said. They came out dry, denser than expected, and very disappointing. Surprising, since the dough was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States