Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
OMG YUM! Taste like Reese Peanut Butter Cups!!! Made the recipe as is, but I LOVE white chocolate, so next time I'm throwing in some white chocolate chips! Ohhhhh soooo goooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I used reduced fat peanut butter and only the 3/4 c. chocolate chips mixed in the batter. They're wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
very easy to make and deeeee-licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
These are very good. I only made one half the recipe. I left out the chocolate chips (too lazy to run to the store) and baked them in a 9 inch round pan. After the "cake" had cooled, I cut it into wedges and sprinkled confectioner's sugar over it. It tasted very peanut buttery and soft--not greasy at all--and my family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
GREAT recipe!! I used a reduced fat peanut butter,and it worked GREAT!! Was a HUGE hit for my dad's office party and with my own family...a definete keeper..Thanks Jessie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
Very Good! the batter wasnt tough at all! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyMTeets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
These bars were so easy to make and took only a few minutes to mix up. They are delicious! My family loves them. This recipe will be a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Holy cow!! These bars are sooooo good! I don't think I even need to say more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Heggli-Scholl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
These were devoured by the whole family. They never made it out of the pan. Very good recipe and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States