Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
These were devoured by the whole family. They never made it out of the pan. Very good recipe and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
I used reduced fat peanut butter and only the 3/4 c. chocolate chips mixed in the batter. They're wonderful. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayne City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
I give these a 4 for just the recipe, but I'd give them a 5 with my modifications. The bar part was really good, very peanut-buttery. I left out the chocolate chips in the dough, but I did sprinkle some on top to melt and spread once I took it out of the oven. After it cooled, I made a frosting of peanut butter, powdered sugar, a little milk and a little butter. I spread that on top, then drizzled with more melted chocolate chips. The result was heaven! This recipe made a great base, but with the frosting and melted chocolate it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
I made this recipe with 4, four year olds and it was easy . We all loved them.I halfed the recipe and didn't put the choc. chips on top just baked it in. I misread it and put 3/4 cups chips in instead of halfing that also. I put in more vanalli. I was suprised that it didn't have anything to make them rise ,uncertain how that would work, but it was good.I put in 2 eggs instead of 1&1/2 We'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
These were so good and easy to make. My fiancee and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This was good, and we ate it all up right away- but when it comes to cookies that much only rates a three ;-) My husband has me searching for pb bar cookies that taste like a traditional chewy pb cookie and these didn't have the exact flavor he was looking for. Too many eggs??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
OMG YUM! Taste like Reese Peanut Butter Cups!!! Made the recipe as is, but I LOVE white chocolate, so next time I'm throwing in some white chocolate chips! Ohhhhh soooo goooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Holy cow!! These bars are sooooo good! I don't think I even need to say more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIESCHOLL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
These bars were so easy to make and took only a few minutes to mix up. They are delicious! My family loves them. This recipe will be a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

If you love chocolate and peanut butter together, these are the bars for you.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States