Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
My family loves these bars and every time we take them to an event people always ask for the recipe! I modified it slightly by adding 1/2 cup peanut butter chips and 1/2 cup chocolate chips to the batter. For the frosting I usually mix 3/4 cup peanut butter chips and 3/4 cup chocolate chips. This just adds a little more peanut butter flavor!Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by flutterbyjane
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very good. Didn't have a 9x 13 pan so put it in a mini muffin pan and then melted peanut butter and chocolate chips and spooned a little on the top of each one. Everyone at work loved them. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
really good, really easy, love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
My dough wasn't stiff at all, it worked out great. Was good out of the oven but as someone else posted delicious the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
The other reviewer had it right. These are a little dry when first made but are amazing the next day! I did add some extra milk to the recipe and used natural peanut butter. I will use more peanut butter next time and maybe a little more sugar, and milk chocolate instead of semisweet. Definately has tons of potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This dessert was very easy to make and turned out to be delicious. I would have to agree with another review I read. These bars are much better after they've been refrigerated for a few hours. I will definitely make these again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Would be rating 5 stars, because the taste was really good, but it was more cake like than bar. I added a bit more butter. Maybe next time, I'll cut back on the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
nothing beats peanut butter and chocolate-delicious and tasty..easy to make. I stuck them in the fridge until serving them..made them a nice, cool treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xx thinkpink xo
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was very good as written. Quick and easy, not very many ingredients, simple and easy to follow instructions. My 7 year old niece helped me and she had a blast. Good memories for her I hope. I had to stretch my choc. chips, so my bad, but the recipe itself was just fine and they were yummy. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
These turned out great. I was also able to make this gluten free and lowered the sugar. I used a mix of 3 parts millet flour to 1 part each of tapioca flour and sorgum flour. I used a small amount of choc chips in the batter, and skipped the frosting. Thanks for submitting the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States