Peanut Butter Bars IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I love this. But I used crunchy peanut butter which was bad idea. It would of been much better with smooth peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktylizbth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Just like my mom used to make when I was little but a lot easier. Sometimes I don't put the chocolate on top, but if I am giving them as a gift, I don't omit the extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tearsfromleslie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipler, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Just what my peanut butter craving needed! Didn't have any butter so I tried using sweetened condensed milk... shockingly, it worked okay! I used natural crunchy peanut butter & it wasn't too sweet. Also, I wanted something a little lighter than the reviews suggested it would be so I added 1/4 tsp baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
easy to make but not much peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Quick, easy, and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOODYMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pollock Pines, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I have making these bars for many years and I am always happy with the results. Very easy. They don't last long though! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neecie_Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These were awesome - even with all of my "almost" mistakes. I realized too late that my brown sugar was more like a brick of brown sugar (that thing could have been used in the pyramids) so I just used all white sugar and hoped for the best. Guess what - it worked! I almost forgot the flour, but got it in at the last minute and these were to die for (and I've never made any kind of bar in my life.) Totally gooey and will make a repeat appearance whenever I'm asked to make a dessert. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I did not change anything in the recipe. I made for our service group last weekend and took some left over to work. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
My family loves these bars and every time we take them to an event people always ask for the recipe! I modified it slightly by adding 1/2 cup peanut butter chips and 1/2 cup chocolate chips to the batter. For the frosting I usually mix 3/4 cup peanut butter chips and 3/4 cup chocolate chips. This just adds a little more peanut butter flavor!Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States