Peanut Butter Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
So yummy and easy! I did not add the chololate on top didn't feel it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
These bars are one of the best cookie recipes ever. If your sweet tooth isn't very big than beware, they are incredibly sweet. If you don't have peanut butter cups on hand, it honestly doesn't matter because they are amazing even without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PANDIE82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Not peanutbuttery enough for me. They were thin and needed longer to cook than recipe stated. Sorry - nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
followed recipe except for the addition of nuts b/c i did not have them on hand. if you like peanut butter cookies and reese's cups, then this is the bar for you. i could prob finish the whole pan off by myself. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I dont know what i was thinking but i completely forgot to top these with the chocolate. I didnt even realize it until i was posting the pic.(I must be tired)The reeses cups is what made these bars good. Without it i dont think it would be that great.A lil on the crumbly side. i think this "bar" should have a crust of some sort like the other bar recipes i have made. This is more like a cross between a cookie and a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I thought this recipe was really good, but it was missing one thing, MORE PEANUT BUTTER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess & Ral

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
These are really great. Our friends have a little boy and he is very shy and will hardly ever talk to me. I took these to their house for a get together and within about 30 minutes he was sitting on my lap and saying, "Auntie, can I have another cupcake?" The big "kids" enjoyed them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Bradley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
These are so awesome! Everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This was just wayyy to sweet and heavy for me, but my husband and kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
These are awesome. Don't overbake, and they'll be warm and chewy! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States