Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
AMAZING!!!! I can't think of any other way to describe them. They were so easy to make and yes they do taste like Reese's Peanut Butter Cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
These were really good but very sweet! I did not put the whole two cups of sugar in. I'm not much of a sweet eater but even my daughter said they were really good but very sweet. I would for sure make again for a party..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
These are AMAZING! They remind me of the "Buckeye" bars we had in the schools when I was young. NOTE: they are better when refrigerated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Took these to the office and everyone was singing my praises!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is my go-to recipe when I need to bring a dish to a get together or work pot-luck. They are ALWAYS a HUGE hit and people ask me for the recipe every time. They are pretty addictive though so my only warning is that you will eat a LOT of these ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MillsyCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I didn't think these were so good i think there was to much chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made a gluten free version of this for a dessert table at a party for 30+ people. I used an 8 oz package of GF cinnamon cookies ground up in the food processor. Everyone raved about these and my cupcakes, but didn't even care about the double chocolate brownies topped by a dollop of buttercream frosting. That's how good they were! I cut them into 48 small squares and only had a few left at the end of the party. Be sure to follow the instructions of lining the pan with parchment or waxed paper, putting the chocolate topping on after 20 min in the refrigerator, and then cutting into bars after another 20 min in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I substitute the peanut butter for Trader Joe's Cookie Butter...it's INCREDIBLE! So easy to make and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wabash, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
AMAZING! I made the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
For those of you who say the instructions are confusing.. Read the ingredient list. It clearly states 1 cup of peanut butter and then another 4 tablespoons peanut butter. The 4 tablespoons are what you mix with the chocolate for melting. Also, due to variations in humidity and moisture content in different peanut butter brands, etc, those who are having problems with the filling being too runny need to adjust and add more powdered sugar or graham crackers to achieve the desired consistency. If you make changes based on how it sets up, you will be fine. I've made this recipe probably a dozen times and I always have to make minute adjustments according to temperature or humidity and brands of peanut butter. After a few times making it, you can easily see how to adjust it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,743) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States