Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
These were amazing! I cut the butter back to 3/4 cup and the sugar back to 1.5 cups and they were still very rich! I will definitely make them again, my whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I have made these for Easter and a baby shower. They were a HUGE hit both times. Everyone kept commenting on them. One person said "I'm all about texture and these have good texture to them. They are better than Reese's" thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Kids agree this is better than Reeses. Easy and delicious. Cut before refrigerated fully or they become too hard to easily cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I agree with other reviewers: the peanut butter base was too greasy, so I recommend another 1/2 cup of graham cracker crumbs next time. I made other recommended adjustments: 1.5 sticks of butter in the base layer, and only 2 tablespoons of peanut butter in the chocolate layer. I had trouble with the melting as well, so I recommend leaving it in the fridge. I got good comments on the flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abaguimy
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Huge hit at our weekly family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Amazing! I exchanged the graham crackers for almond meal and now it is gluten free; my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
My 12 year old daughter and I made these....wow!!! Soooooo good!!! The only change was half cup less of the sugar. Will definitely make again (but not too soon because it's easy to devour more than your fair share;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Put these in the freezer for a summer snack! Really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Jossie McCabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geniefae
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I loved this recipe and am addicted to these! I'm allergic to dairy so I used Earth Balance butter substitute and it came out great. I also used about half the amount of chocolate because the chocolate was just too much the first time I made them. Overall loved them, thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geniefae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
the cookie base is way too sweet. I halved the amount of powdered sugar, friends still find it too sweet. Next time I'd cut the sugar to 1/4-1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States