Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
easy and delicious. It doesn't get any better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I rate this more like 4.5 stars. Great flavor and easy to make. My peanut butter/graham cracker portion was a bit too soft to easily hold and eat. Maybe I will adjust my portions. Will make again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
These peanut butter bars are amazing! So easy and easy on the wallet too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Earp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I made these with just 1 stick of butter and they came out great! Not crumbly at all, I also only put about a tablespoon of peanut butter in with the chocolate chips and they spread just fine. Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Fantastic! It helps to put the graham crackers in a food processor. love love LOVE this recipe!!!!!! It's 10-star worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
These were amazing! I cut the butter back to 3/4 cup and the sugar back to 1.5 cups and they were still very rich! I will definitely make them again, my whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I have made these for Easter and a baby shower. They were a HUGE hit both times. Everyone kept commenting on them. One person said "I'm all about texture and these have good texture to them. They are better than Reese's" thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Kids agree this is better than Reeses. Easy and delicious. Cut before refrigerated fully or they become too hard to easily cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I agree with other reviewers: the peanut butter base was too greasy, so I recommend another 1/2 cup of graham cracker crumbs next time. I made other recommended adjustments: 1.5 sticks of butter in the base layer, and only 2 tablespoons of peanut butter in the chocolate layer. I had trouble with the melting as well, so I recommend leaving it in the fridge. I got good comments on the flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abaguimy
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Huge hit at our weekly family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States