Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
As I live in the UK,we don't know what Graham Crackers are! I use a semi sweet rich tea biscuit,crushed.It works brilliantly and we love it.I make double and it is so popular that it doesn't last very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Heaven on earth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LROSM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
These are amazing and so easy to make. They are a quick dessert to throw together and always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Definately will make again and again. Thank you for this teriffic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
So very tasty and easy to make. I substituted Nilla Wafers for the graham crackers and my tasters liked it better that way. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
So we gave these out as gifts fr christmas. Since we dont have enough money to go out and buy a ton of presents for family and friends. We cut them into bars and boxed them up. People raved over these. ALSO Some people cannot eat nuts, but they can eat peanut butter, they loved how it had a crunch to satisfy there peanut craving. Alot of people want this recipe. So thank you soo much for sharing this. This will stick with our family. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
My mom always made these for us, this exact recipe. It's sure is a keeper, it's simple easy and tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Like others, I had a problem with it not "setting-up" properly. I kept it in the fridge overnight, took it out a few hours before serving, and by the time we were ready to eat it, it was just mush. The reason I gave three stars is because they were good, just too mushy. I might try again with less butter, as it seems those that reduced the butter didn't have this problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Yum! Added a little extra peanut butter to both layers (+ a little corn syrup for the chocolate) and my boyfriend and I both thought they tasted fabulous! Very close to Reese's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States