Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Great taste but likes others have said, use less butter, graham crackers need to be a powder and fridge is a must. Will make again with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoflorida

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
To make it healthier, I reduce the butter to 2/3 cup. I use only 1/2 cup powdered sugar and 1/2 cup honey. and then even add 1/4 cup oat bran for fiber. This recipe is so forgiving that you can even throw a handful of peanut butter Puffin cereal for more texture. Make them into balls and dip in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Seemed like had a little too much peanut butter. I would decrease a few TBSPs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I could live on these! my family, friends and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecookandbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Wonderful! I let them freeze in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakinglover123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
These are so good. I changed one thing to make them perfect though. I added 2 1/2 Cups of graham crackers instead of the 2 C in the recipe. Some reviewers said they were too greasy or soft. Adding the extra 1/2 C made them perfect. Not too crumbly, not too soft. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Just like Reese's! However, I didn't have graham crackers (not to mention they aren't very healthy) so I subbed with club crackers, and the bars were even better than when i made them with graham crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
If you like peanut butter or buckeye balls, this is a great, easy recipe to make. I followed previous suggestions, cutting butter to 1 1/2 sticks, melting it with peanut butter before mixing with graham crackers and powdered sugar. I placed in freezer for 30 minutes to chill. I also recommend cutting the whole pan when removing from refrigerator/freezer. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Addison, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Yum Yum Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Used 1 bag of milk chocolate chips because it was the only one I had. I think that's 2 cups of chips. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States