Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This is a family favorite for sure! I use milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet chips. I have also substituted the graham crackers with shortbread cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I liked the recipe and it tasted great but 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips sadly weren't enough. I still loved them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Tastes better then the Reeses cups ! Simply AMAZING !You will not regret trying this .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
The teen boy sleepover party had these gone in an hour. If you don't like semi-sweet chips, use milk chocolate. We like the semi-sweet. Definitely melt butter and chill the peanut butter mix before adding the chocolate, as other reviewers have suggested. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Too sweet... Just peanut butter on peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Delicious recipe that has a nice presentation. Only problem was that we used All-Natural Peanut Butter that never hardened enough, despite being in the fridge. They taste fabulous, but was unable to give as a gift as had hoped because they were soft. Kids loved them and didn't mind they were soft! Would make again and try different peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
best recipe EVER!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
These are awesome. I use soy butter for peanut butter due to my husband's peanut allergy. He loves these. Thanks so much for this so he can get his fix :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by travelguru
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
When I was making this, I found that I did not have any regular chocolate chips. I found some white chocolate chips so I used those. They turned out to be the best bars I have ever tasted and my family raved about them for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

If you love chocolate and peanut butter together, these are the bars for you.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States