Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Made as is, because, why mess with a good thing??? So delicious, and, IMO, better than a reeses peanut butter cup! Make these, you won't regret it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
So unhappy with how these turned out! Even after refrigerating for 24 hours the bottom was stull runny and the top hard as a rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
these are good taste like peanut butter cups I did find it hard to cut after with out breaking off the choc and getting them out of pan even tho I took advice of others and cut them before adding choc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made these for a potluck and had to reserve a few little bars so my wife could try them. They went fast! After reading other reviews, I used 3/4 C butter and about 1 2/3 C confectioners' sugar. I also chilled the peanut butter layer for about 30 minutes, added the melted chocolate, chilled for another 30 minutes, cut the bars, and put back in the fridge. The chocolate was not fully hardened but retained its shape, so it did not crack and turned out very well. I thought the peanut butter layer turned out a little too crumbly, but that may be due to using less butter. I think I'll try again using even more PB since I love PB. Thanks for the recipe, Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly!! They are amazing! I've made these a dozen times and everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malibu101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
My daughter's boyfriend's favourite Christmas treat! The only thing I do differently is I use crunchy peanut butter for a bit of texture. Always a huge hit at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
The graham crackers made it taste gritty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I actually made these before I say your recipe. I had liked them before. I would recommend these to anyone who loves peanut butter cups, like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
These were so delicious, I made them for a work function and they were one of the first things to go. I had people asking me for the recipe left and right, will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by causalover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Big hit for work potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States