Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
A little too good, and a little too easy! I only used 1/2 cup butter (margarine), and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I did everything the same except added a couple of extra tablespoonfuls of peanut butter to the base, as I thought it seemed a little too crumbly. Just right! I love how very quick and easy this is. And there's no cooking! My mom made these when I was growing up, so I was really happy to find this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Holbrook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
These are absolutely wonderful! Soooo good, the whole family could not get enough of these delouses bars. Will definitely be making again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This recipe is awesome. I made these today. They are super simple and a quick fix for you peanut butter/chocolate lovers!!!! I did feel however it was Very buttery. Its still delicious but I think next time I will cut the butter a tad and maybe add 1/2 cup more of crackers for the base. AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thaco0kinmamah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Love this recipe! Line your pan with wax or parchment paper before you begin allowing an inch or so to hang over the sides. When you are ready to cut the bars, lift the entire dessert out of the pan by holding on to the paper liner. It is SO much easier to cut if you take it out of the pan first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
If you make these, make sure you bring them somewhere where you will be leaving them because if you keep them home you will eat the whole pan! Highly addictive and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Made a half batch of these to try them out. Should have made the whole batch! Everyone LOVED them and asked for the recipe. This recipe is a definite WINNER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Delicious any way you make it! Straight up, by the book as written, or with half the butter and sugar, etc. Really how can you go wrong with these ingredients? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
yes, fabulous, will make it often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
These are dangerous to make! I will only make them when we have company otherwise I risk eatting them all myself! So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States