Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I made these with just 1 stick of butter and they came out great! Not crumbly at all, I also only put about a tablespoon of peanut butter in with the chocolate chips and they spread just fine. Will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Fantastic! It helps to put the graham crackers in a food processor. love love LOVE this recipe!!!!!! It's 10-star worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
These were amazing! I cut the butter back to 3/4 cup and the sugar back to 1.5 cups and they were still very rich! I will definitely make them again, my whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I have made these for Easter and a baby shower. They were a HUGE hit both times. Everyone kept commenting on them. One person said "I'm all about texture and these have good texture to them. They are better than Reese's" thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Kids agree this is better than Reeses. Easy and delicious. Cut before refrigerated fully or they become too hard to easily cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I agree with other reviewers: the peanut butter base was too greasy, so I recommend another 1/2 cup of graham cracker crumbs next time. I made other recommended adjustments: 1.5 sticks of butter in the base layer, and only 2 tablespoons of peanut butter in the chocolate layer. I had trouble with the melting as well, so I recommend leaving it in the fridge. I got good comments on the flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abaguimy
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Huge hit at our weekly family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Amazing! I exchanged the graham crackers for almond meal and now it is gluten free; my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
My 12 year old daughter and I made these....wow!!! Soooooo good!!! The only change was half cup less of the sugar. Will definitely make again (but not too soon because it's easy to devour more than your fair share;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Put these in the freezer for a summer snack! Really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Jossie McCabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States