Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Amazing! I exchanged the graham crackers for almond meal and now it is gluten free; my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
My 12 year old daughter and I made these....wow!!! Soooooo good!!! The only change was half cup less of the sugar. Will definitely make again (but not too soon because it's easy to devour more than your fair share;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Put these in the freezer for a summer snack! Really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Jossie McCabe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geniefae
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I loved this recipe and am addicted to these! I'm allergic to dairy so I used Earth Balance butter substitute and it came out great. I also used about half the amount of chocolate because the chocolate was just too much the first time I made them. Overall loved them, thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geniefae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
the cookie base is way too sweet. I halved the amount of powdered sugar, friends still find it too sweet. Next time I'd cut the sugar to 1/4-1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I halved the recipe and they still turned out great! A little rich, but the ratio of chocolate to peanut butter is perfect, and the consistency is creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teen Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is a great easy recipe for peanut butter bars. They aren't too rich or overly sweet. The crushed graham crackers give the peanut butter mixture a nice texture. I used creamy peanut butter. My husband loves peanut butter and he really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These turned out great. I'd recommend using "Milk Chocolate" chocolate chips rather than semi sweet. It gives it much more of a smoother taste and even balance. Keep this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Add chocolate chip cookie crumbles at the top...and mmm mmm mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This is my Most Fav Peanut butter & chocolate bar recipe EVER. I had to use chocolate chunks instead of chips but that was the only sub I used. Excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,774) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States