Peanut Butter Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I took the bars to a family Christmas party and everyone was telling me how good they are. As others suggested I puts the peanut butter in the fridge for 20 minutes before topping with the melted chocolate. I also put 1/4 tablespoons into the chocolate mixture. Came out perfectly and everyone was asking me where I got the recipe from. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meigz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe! We have made it many times and I have found that if i use sticks of real butter and use it soft (not melted), the bottom firms up much better. When I used margarine, the bottom stayed mushy. Also, cool the peanut butter layer for a bit before you spread on the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
The recipe itself was absolutely delicious. The only problem I had was after I had put the pan in the fridge to set, I tried cutting them into bars but they wouldn't come out in one piece. I honestly don't care because they tasted so good, but the presentation wasn't as good as it could of been. Maybe next time I'll try greasing the pan first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These are great! Nice texture, sweet enough, and my family loves them. Might make them with part milk chocolate next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These are a favorite at our house. If you don't like the gritty texture just grind the graham crackers for a long time in a food processor, add the butter and let the butter soak into the crackers for a few minutes before continuing. To keep the chocolate topping from cracking when cutting leave it out of the fridge for 15 minutes before cutting. You can line the pan with parchment paper, which makes it easy to remove out of the pan, lay it upside down on another piece of parchment paper, bring it to room temperature for about 15 minutes, cut it with a pizza cutter and return it to the fridge before eating. They will come out perfect, but are better to eat while they are cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
With a peanut allergy in the family I decided to use sun nut butter instead. Turned out really good, but the base was rather soft and crumbly. Not sure if this is because of the sun nut butter, or if it would be better to cook the graham cracker base after it is mixed together. Still, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Gerrity

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. They had a very gritty texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schultzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hamburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Fun, easy, no bake and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I did not like these at all. I think it was more the taste of the crumbs that ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
The peanut butter never got firm, taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,793) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States