Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I made this without the honey and added more peanut butter. Also one of my bananas was frozen so I just used less ice. It was delicious!! I definitely would pass on the honey. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Beware, strangely addicting! I am lactose intolerant so used water instead of milk and it turned out just fine. Other than substituting water instead of milk, I followed the recipe exactly and it was good. Afterwards, I added a splash of vanilla and about a half teaspoon of honey and a little more peanut butter...this did it for me. Loved it. Personally, I like using fresh bananas because it seems to add a deeper flavor. I also like using fresh bananas over frozen because I like the texture it gives. However, when your bananas are at the end of their shelf life it's wonderful to be able to peel, cut into chunks and freeze for later use. I use the frozen quite a bit too. Anyways, love this one. Thanks for sharing the recipe Becca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Francine Lizotte
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Very tasty smoothie but we both, my husband and I, thought it was missing something so we added 1/2 cup orange juice and it was even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francine Lizotte

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Here is what I did. I froze a can of full fat coconut milk in an ice cube tray. I sliced up bananas and froze them on a cookie sheet then stored them in a bag. For the smoothie, I put 2 of the coconut cubes, about 6 frozen slices of banana, 3/4 cup of coconut milk from a carton (I used Silk brand), 2 heaping tablespoons of peanut butter and a teaspoon of maple syrup and blended in my Ninja individual smoothie cup. We all loved it and will be making it often for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I made this this morning because I had all the ingredients in my fridge, but HOLY COW - this recipe makes about 16 ounces! I love how easy it it too make, especially on the go and the rich peanut butter taste and smell is great too. If you just need one serving, cut the recipe in half but it is a little high on the calorie side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Add hemp powder for more protein !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Yummy! I also added a splash of almond extract and a little cinnamon. Left out honey because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alaina
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Exactly what I was looking for! I used honey roasted peanut Butta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I use almond milk and sometimes add granola or wheat germ for a healthy kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Best

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I had this yesterday for breakfast. It was really good. The only thing that I changed was i didnt add honey. I'm trying to stay away from the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Mcintosh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States