Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Wow!!! this is so simple and good. will be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This didn't taste like peanut butter banana. Instead it tasted like peanut butter air. I love it anyway there wasn't anything bad it just didn't match the title. I did add a little pinch of cocoa and cinnamon. It was a little light. I think you could add more banana and make it thicker. The overall smoothie was great and I recommend it. I definitely like the pinch of cinnamon and cocoa( mine was actually mocha powder).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Yes Made it with 2 servineing but not enough peant butter tase so the next time i made with 1cup plus 2Tlb more very bery Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Yarnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Overall, this is a great and simple recipe. I cut the recipe in half, as I only needed it for myself. I used Silk Almond Milk instead of milk, which turned out really well. Definitely emphasizes the peanut butter flavor. For the peanut butter, I cut it down to 3/4 cup, which I would definitely do 1 cup next time. I love a really peanut buttery taste! I nixed any sweetener or honey. It was pretty good, and I would definitely make again. The only reason it is 4 stars is due to the fact that the original recipe calls for only 1/2 cup peanut butter. When I cut the recipe in half, I actually added more peanut butter than the original recipe and it is still lacking a real peanut butter taste! Yes, it's there. But it's like having watered down tea. Or a fountain soda with very little flavor and mostly carbonated water. When I think of a peanut butter banana smoothie, I want a PEANUT BUTTER and banana smoothie. This was more of the reverse. BANANA and peanut butter smoothie. Overall, I recommend. If you are looking for a real peanut butter taste, I would recommend 1 cup for 2 servings, or 2 cup (maybe 1 3/4) for the original amount. Thanks for the base recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Mikels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Easy and yummy! I added a pinch of cinnamon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I messed with it a little. Used frozen bananas, less ice, mix 1/2 milk 1/2 yogurt and added cocoa. Pretty yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I love it! I halfed the recipe, and it still made a lot which was perfect. Great flavor, and very simple and quick to make. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I would have rated this 4 stars, but my husband disliked it, so I'm knocking a star off. I thought it was pretty good, simple, and easy. He thought there was something off about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Addicting!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Loved it. I used frozen bananas instead of ice and coconut milk instead of regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anthony bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States