Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Overall, this is a great and simple recipe. I cut the recipe in half, as I only needed it for myself. I used Silk Almond Milk instead of milk, which turned out really well. Definitely emphasizes the peanut butter flavor. For the peanut butter, I cut it down to 3/4 cup, which I would definitely do 1 cup next time. I love a really peanut buttery taste! I nixed any sweetener or honey. It was pretty good, and I would definitely make again. The only reason it is 4 stars is due to the fact that the original recipe calls for only 1/2 cup peanut butter. When I cut the recipe in half, I actually added more peanut butter than the original recipe and it is still lacking a real peanut butter taste! Yes, it's there. But it's like having watered down tea. Or a fountain soda with very little flavor and mostly carbonated water. When I think of a peanut butter banana smoothie, I want a PEANUT BUTTER and banana smoothie. This was more of the reverse. BANANA and peanut butter smoothie. Overall, I recommend. If you are looking for a real peanut butter taste, I would recommend 1 cup for 2 servings, or 2 cup (maybe 1 3/4) for the original amount. Thanks for the base recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Mikels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Easy and yummy! I added a pinch of cinnamon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I messed with it a little. Used frozen bananas, less ice, mix 1/2 milk 1/2 yogurt and added cocoa. Pretty yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I love it! I halfed the recipe, and it still made a lot which was perfect. Great flavor, and very simple and quick to make. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I would have rated this 4 stars, but my husband disliked it, so I'm knocking a star off. I thought it was pretty good, simple, and easy. He thought there was something off about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Addicting!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Loved it. I used frozen bananas instead of ice and coconut milk instead of regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anthony bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I didn't think that I would like the combination of banana and peanut butter together so I made it and I tried it and to my Surprise it was really good and It and so filling too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Very delicious! I would add 1 table spoon of oats plus a pinch of cinnamon (for one serving) to make it healthier :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I was looking for a better breakfast alternative for my preteen besides the sugary cereal he eats every morning. This is hands down the most delicious, filling, energy booster I've found. Easy enough to alter ingredients to individual tastes, but so good as written too! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States