Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I love this smoothie!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Yum, didn't even need the honey this recipe was sweet and delicious without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
One of my favorites. I had gastric bypass so I drink a lot of low fat and low sugar items. I make this with almond milk or skim and I use a powdered peanut butter (half the calories as regular pb). I love using it as my breakfast or lunch meal replacement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Mayo

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Very tasty and super simple. Agree with the other reviewers that freezing the bananas and using those in place of ice cubes would thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dave walton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I love it has a happy taste I made it yesterday and it was so good I still have leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Wow!!! this is so simple and good. will be making this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This didn't taste like peanut butter banana. Instead it tasted like peanut butter air. I love it anyway there wasn't anything bad it just didn't match the title. I did add a little pinch of cocoa and cinnamon. It was a little light. I think you could add more banana and make it thicker. The overall smoothie was great and I recommend it. I definitely like the pinch of cinnamon and cocoa( mine was actually mocha powder).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Yes Made it with 2 servineing but not enough peant butter tase so the next time i made with 1cup plus 2Tlb more very bery Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Yarnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Overall, this is a great and simple recipe. I cut the recipe in half, as I only needed it for myself. I used Silk Almond Milk instead of milk, which turned out really well. Definitely emphasizes the peanut butter flavor. For the peanut butter, I cut it down to 3/4 cup, which I would definitely do 1 cup next time. I love a really peanut buttery taste! I nixed any sweetener or honey. It was pretty good, and I would definitely make again. The only reason it is 4 stars is due to the fact that the original recipe calls for only 1/2 cup peanut butter. When I cut the recipe in half, I actually added more peanut butter than the original recipe and it is still lacking a real peanut butter taste! Yes, it's there. But it's like having watered down tea. Or a fountain soda with very little flavor and mostly carbonated water. When I think of a peanut butter banana smoothie, I want a PEANUT BUTTER and banana smoothie. This was more of the reverse. BANANA and peanut butter smoothie. Overall, I recommend. If you are looking for a real peanut butter taste, I would recommend 1 cup for 2 servings, or 2 cup (maybe 1 3/4) for the original amount. Thanks for the base recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Mikels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States