Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
So yummy! I was looking for something to get rid of my last two bananas and my last bit of peanut butter. This was nearly perfect. I didn't like how liquid-y it was, though so I added another cup of ice. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faythe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I unfortunately can't drink milk, so I used plain greek yogurt and a splash of water to make sure there was enough liquid in it to blend properly. I skipped the honey as well. I think I added a bit too much peanut butter for my taste, but this was definitely something I'll make again. Next time I will probably go with frozen bananas to make sure the smoothie is good and ice cold. I may try a splash of vanilla next time as well, as some seem to be doing. I'd say that with frozen bananas, the ice ice, and the greek yogurt this would be a fantastic little summer treat. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I made this without the honey and added more peanut butter. Also one of my bananas was frozen so I just used less ice. It was delicious!! I definitely would pass on the honey. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Beware, strangely addicting! I am lactose intolerant so used water instead of milk and it turned out just fine. Other than substituting water instead of milk, I followed the recipe exactly and it was good. Afterwards, I added a splash of vanilla and about a half teaspoon of honey and a little more peanut butter...this did it for me. Loved it. Personally, I like using fresh bananas because it seems to add a deeper flavor. I also like using fresh bananas over frozen because I like the texture it gives. However, when your bananas are at the end of their shelf life it's wonderful to be able to peel, cut into chunks and freeze for later use. I use the frozen quite a bit too. Anyways, love this one. Thanks for sharing the recipe Becca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Francine Lizotte
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Very tasty smoothie but we both, my husband and I, thought it was missing something so we added 1/2 cup orange juice and it was even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francine Lizotte

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Here is what I did. I froze a can of full fat coconut milk in an ice cube tray. I sliced up bananas and froze them on a cookie sheet then stored them in a bag. For the smoothie, I put 2 of the coconut cubes, about 6 frozen slices of banana, 3/4 cup of coconut milk from a carton (I used Silk brand), 2 heaping tablespoons of peanut butter and a teaspoon of maple syrup and blended in my Ninja individual smoothie cup. We all loved it and will be making it often for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I made this this morning because I had all the ingredients in my fridge, but HOLY COW - this recipe makes about 16 ounces! I love how easy it it too make, especially on the go and the rich peanut butter taste and smell is great too. If you just need one serving, cut the recipe in half but it is a little high on the calorie side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Add hemp powder for more protein !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Yummy! I also added a splash of almond extract and a little cinnamon. Left out honey because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alaina
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Exactly what I was looking for! I used honey roasted peanut Butta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States