Peanut Butter Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I really enjoyed these pancakes. They were very fluffy and full of flavor. I added some chocolate chips to some of these and they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It's a good basic recipe; however, please note that there is far too much baking soda called for in this recipe. 2 tablespoons should most likely be two teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by digwriter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I doubled the recipe out of habit - very few pancake recipes make enough for my family - but I shouldn't have! These are very rich, and everyone liked them. Next time I might use a little less peanut butter and add some cinnamon. Great flavor just the way the recipe is, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Great recipe! Very fluffy and good flavors. I halved th recipe and it was enough for me, my husband, and 4 year old. Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
My son found this recipe and has used it a couple of times now. The pancakes are very rich and have a wonderful flavor. Our whole family enjoys them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I generally will add bananas to my pancakes but the peanut butter adds a nice flavor. Based on the other recipes I've used for pancakes I only used 1 tablespoon of baking soda. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe, as does our toddler!! It is delicious as written, and you can easily modify or add to it. I made them today with coconut milk instead of cow's milk, I used agave syrup instead of sugar, and I added some carob chips. In the past we have added cinnamon, raisins, cubed bananas (in addition to the banana in the mix), and they turn out fantastic each time. These don't even need syrup. Soo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Quick and easy. These pancakes were fluffy and delicious. A perfect balance of peanut butter and banana. We ate them with both regular maple syrup and butter pecan syrup. My kids absolutely loved them. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I absolutely loved these!! I added nuts, cinnamon and nutmeg. Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very good recipe :) I halved the recipe and it made exactly 6 pancakes, I enjoyed them alot. They are great before a work-out with the peanut butter and the banana. Thanks for this awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States