Peanut Butter Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I really enjoyed these pancakes. They were very fluffy and full of flavor. I added some chocolate chips to some of these and they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It's a good basic recipe; however, please note that there is far too much baking soda called for in this recipe. 2 tablespoons should most likely be two teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by digwriter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I doubled the recipe out of habit - very few pancake recipes make enough for my family - but I shouldn't have! These are very rich, and everyone liked them. Next time I might use a little less peanut butter and add some cinnamon. Great flavor just the way the recipe is, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
My son found this recipe and has used it a couple of times now. The pancakes are very rich and have a wonderful flavor. Our whole family enjoys them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This really jazzed up my Sunday morning breakfast. I accidentally doubled the peanut butter and will correct that next time (counting calories). So yummy. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This came out really good though I think I prefer just plain banana pancakes. They were big, fluffy, moist pancakes. I wish I had put in a teaspoon of cinnamon as others mentioned. I microwaved the peanut butter for around 35 seconds so it would stir in more easily and made sure to whisk hard while pouring it in so as to not scramble the egg with the hot peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
We Make these on a regular basis. We switch out the milk for almond milk, (my son has an allergy) they still turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Great recipe! Very fluffy and good flavors. I halved th recipe and it was enough for me, my husband, and 4 year old. Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very good recipe :) I halved the recipe and it made exactly 6 pancakes, I enjoyed them alot. They are great before a work-out with the peanut butter and the banana. Thanks for this awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
As someone else said, 2 tablespoons of baking soda is far too much. I made it that way trying to give it the benefit of the doubt and the baking soda overpowers everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States