Peanut Butter Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Great recipe. My only adjustments were using ww flour, adding flaxseed and some chocolate chips. Both my toddler twins loved it...even without the syrup. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
These are melt in your mouth! They are so soft and fluffy! I substituted brown sugar for white, I used 1 cup white, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. I live at high altitude and this was the perfect amt of baking powder. The recipe dies make alot, freeze them for a week day treat! Will be making these again! These are sooooooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Delcious, I used crunchy peanut butter. These were a huge hit with my husband and son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Absolutely wonderful! I only changed the sugar to Splenda and these were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Really light, fluffy and plain old yummy! Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Amazing!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
The recipe calls for BAKING POWDER not baking soda. I have read a lot of reviews complaining about the amount of baking soda in the recipe. The recipe clearly states baking powder which has very different properties from baking soda. They cannot be interchanged or you will end up with a bitter tasting batter. That said I followed the recipe and it was lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alix johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These are ok. A good way to use up peanut butter. I added cinnamon to half the batter, and it tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Excellent but no better than my regular buttermilk pancakes, not worth extra effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This recipe is great but I decided to try a few alterations to see if they would work. I have happen to have a bunch of pancake mix in the house that I need to use up so I used that instead of the flour mixture. I decided to add a teaspoon of baking soda to help them fluff up more. I didn't quite double the recipe ( 2 1/12 c. pancake mix, 1 tspn. baking soda, 2 eggs, 2 cups milk, 1/2 cup peanut butter, 2 ripe bananas, 1 tspn. vanilla, 1 tspn. vegetable oil, 2 tblspn. sugar and 1 cup chocolate chips). They pancakes trned out great. Lots of banana flavor and lots of peant butter flavor. The chocolate chips made them sweet...this recipe reminded me of a cookie I make with almost the same ingredients. I recommend this recipe mostly because it is a great basic pancake recipe that can be tweeked to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States