Peanut Butter Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Delcious, I used crunchy peanut butter. These were a huge hit with my husband and son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Absolutely wonderful! I only changed the sugar to Splenda and these were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Really light, fluffy and plain old yummy! Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Amazing!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
The recipe calls for BAKING POWDER not baking soda. I have read a lot of reviews complaining about the amount of baking soda in the recipe. The recipe clearly states baking powder which has very different properties from baking soda. They cannot be interchanged or you will end up with a bitter tasting batter. That said I followed the recipe and it was lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alix johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These are ok. A good way to use up peanut butter. I added cinnamon to half the batter, and it tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Excellent but no better than my regular buttermilk pancakes, not worth extra effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This recipe is great but I decided to try a few alterations to see if they would work. I have happen to have a bunch of pancake mix in the house that I need to use up so I used that instead of the flour mixture. I decided to add a teaspoon of baking soda to help them fluff up more. I didn't quite double the recipe ( 2 1/12 c. pancake mix, 1 tspn. baking soda, 2 eggs, 2 cups milk, 1/2 cup peanut butter, 2 ripe bananas, 1 tspn. vanilla, 1 tspn. vegetable oil, 2 tblspn. sugar and 1 cup chocolate chips). They pancakes trned out great. Lots of banana flavor and lots of peant butter flavor. The chocolate chips made them sweet...this recipe reminded me of a cookie I make with almost the same ingredients. I recommend this recipe mostly because it is a great basic pancake recipe that can be tweeked to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I generally will add bananas to my pancakes but the peanut butter adds a nice flavor. Based on the other recipes I've used for pancakes I only used 1 tablespoon of baking soda. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
They were bitter and inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States