Peanut Butter Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Two TABLESPOONS of baking powder? My teenager made these as a 'surprise' for my birthday, using my very expensive GF flour, and followed the recipe to the letter. Thanks to the two tablespoons of baking powder they were bitter and inedible. She was so disappointed that we had to toss all of them away. Waste of money and time. Do not post a recipe that has this glaring an error.......please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe, as does our toddler!! It is delicious as written, and you can easily modify or add to it. I made them today with coconut milk instead of cow's milk, I used agave syrup instead of sugar, and I added some carob chips. In the past we have added cinnamon, raisins, cubed bananas (in addition to the banana in the mix), and they turn out fantastic each time. These don't even need syrup. Soo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Quick and easy. These pancakes were fluffy and delicious. A perfect balance of peanut butter and banana. We ate them with both regular maple syrup and butter pecan syrup. My kids absolutely loved them. Thanks for sharing this gray recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I absolutely loved these!! I added nuts, cinnamon and nutmeg. Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very good recipe :) I halved the recipe and it made exactly 6 pancakes, I enjoyed them alot. They are great before a work-out with the peanut butter and the banana. Thanks for this awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
As someone else said, 2 tablespoons of baking soda is far too much. I made it that way trying to give it the benefit of the doubt and the baking soda overpowers everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Running low on groceries and I didn't have peanut butter or vanilla extract. As a substitute, I used PB2 and vanilla bean. Nice fluffy pancakes and I was able to make 8 larger pancakes. Would have been better with real PB but I guess my way is "healthier." Would love to make with real PB next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was amazong the pancakes were really fluffy but when mixing up the batter it was really thick so I added alittle water to the batter this helped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mercedes Stafford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
These are yummy pancakes. Very easy to make. I did follow one reviewers suggestion by only using 2 teaspoons of baking power NOT 2 Tablespoons. (It obviously must be a typo) They cook up very fluffy. They have good flavor and texture. A good way to use up an over-ripened banana. These would be excellent with chocolate chips in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
My family loves the recipe! I like my pancakes on the sweeter side though, so I add a little more sugar. The baking powder amount is also adjustable I think. 2 tablespoons does make them pretty fluffy but it's all to your preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States