Peanut Butter Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This came out really good though I think I prefer just plain banana pancakes. They were big, fluffy, moist pancakes. I wish I had put in a teaspoon of cinnamon as others mentioned. I microwaved the peanut butter for around 35 seconds so it would stir in more easily and made sure to whisk hard while pouring it in so as to not scramble the egg with the hot peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
We Make these on a regular basis. We switch out the milk for almond milk, (my son has an allergy) they still turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Great recipe! Very fluffy and good flavors. I halved th recipe and it was enough for me, my husband, and 4 year old. Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chulacris1
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This was wonderful i added an extra tablespoon of sugar and a half of tsp of cinnamon and a little bit more vanilla extract since i had imitation vanilla on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I doubled the recipe out of habit - very few pancake recipes make enough for my family - but I shouldn't have! These are very rich, and everyone liked them. Next time I might use a little less peanut butter and add some cinnamon. Great flavor just the way the recipe is, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
These were really good, dense and not too sweet. Plus, you could really taste both the banana and the peanut butter, so no one flavor overpowered the pancakes. The family really liked them and it was a good way to use up an over-ripe banana. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Lincoln University, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
My son found this recipe and has used it a couple of times now. The pancakes are very rich and have a wonderful flavor. Our whole family enjoys them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol W.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I really enjoyed these pancakes. They were very fluffy and full of flavor. I added some chocolate chips to some of these and they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States