Peanut Butter Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
They were ok, fluffy and all. Just not a big hit in my home. They liked it but didn't love them. I used less baking powder than the recipe ask for. Only 2 tsp was more than enough. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
this recipe was excellent! I added cinnamon like others said. I also topped with fresh banana whipped cream and chocolate syrup. To die for!my kids could not get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This really jazzed up my Sunday morning breakfast. I accidentally doubled the peanut butter and will correct that next time (counting calories). So yummy. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
These were some yummy, fuffy pancakes!!! We did make slight alterations, however. Left out the sugar completely & substituted coconut oil for the coconut oil. We also used crunchy all-natural peanut butter because that's all we had on hand. Great recipe...thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very moist and dense pancakes full of flavor. Will be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I thought it was yummy. Made it with almond butter instead of pb, but will try pb next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It's a good basic recipe; however, please note that there is far too much baking soda called for in this recipe. 2 tablespoons should most likely be two teaspoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by digwriter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This came out really good though I think I prefer just plain banana pancakes. They were big, fluffy, moist pancakes. I wish I had put in a teaspoon of cinnamon as others mentioned. I microwaved the peanut butter for around 35 seconds so it would stir in more easily and made sure to whisk hard while pouring it in so as to not scramble the egg with the hot peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
We Make these on a regular basis. We switch out the milk for almond milk, (my son has an allergy) they still turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Great recipe! Very fluffy and good flavors. I halved th recipe and it was enough for me, my husband, and 4 year old. Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States