Peanut Butter Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This recipe is great but I decided to try a few alterations to see if they would work. I have happen to have a bunch of pancake mix in the house that I need to use up so I used that instead of the flour mixture. I decided to add a teaspoon of baking soda to help them fluff up more. I didn't quite double the recipe ( 2 1/12 c. pancake mix, 1 tspn. baking soda, 2 eggs, 2 cups milk, 1/2 cup peanut butter, 2 ripe bananas, 1 tspn. vanilla, 1 tspn. vegetable oil, 2 tblspn. sugar and 1 cup chocolate chips). They pancakes trned out great. Lots of banana flavor and lots of peant butter flavor. The chocolate chips made them sweet...this recipe reminded me of a cookie I make with almost the same ingredients. I recommend this recipe mostly because it is a great basic pancake recipe that can be tweeked to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I generally will add bananas to my pancakes but the peanut butter adds a nice flavor. Based on the other recipes I've used for pancakes I only used 1 tablespoon of baking soda. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
They were bitter and inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe, as does our toddler!! It is delicious as written, and you can easily modify or add to it. I made them today with coconut milk instead of cow's milk, I used agave syrup instead of sugar, and I added some carob chips. In the past we have added cinnamon, raisins, cubed bananas (in addition to the banana in the mix), and they turn out fantastic each time. These don't even need syrup. Soo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Quick and easy. These pancakes were fluffy and delicious. A perfect balance of peanut butter and banana. We ate them with both regular maple syrup and butter pecan syrup. My kids absolutely loved them. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I absolutely loved these!! I added nuts, cinnamon and nutmeg. Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very good recipe :) I halved the recipe and it made exactly 6 pancakes, I enjoyed them alot. They are great before a work-out with the peanut butter and the banana. Thanks for this awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
As someone else said, 2 tablespoons of baking soda is far too much. I made it that way trying to give it the benefit of the doubt and the baking soda overpowers everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Running low on groceries and I didn't have peanut butter or vanilla extract. As a substitute, I used PB2 and vanilla bean. Nice fluffy pancakes and I was able to make 8 larger pancakes. Would have been better with real PB but I guess my way is "healthier." Would love to make with real PB next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was amazong the pancakes were really fluffy but when mixing up the batter it was really thick so I added alittle water to the batter this helped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mercedes Stafford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States