Peanut Butter Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very good recipe :) I halved the recipe and it made exactly 6 pancakes, I enjoyed them alot. They are great before a work-out with the peanut butter and the banana. Thanks for this awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
As someone else said, 2 tablespoons of baking soda is far too much. I made it that way trying to give it the benefit of the doubt and the baking soda overpowers everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Running low on groceries and I didn't have peanut butter or vanilla extract. As a substitute, I used PB2 and vanilla bean. Nice fluffy pancakes and I was able to make 8 larger pancakes. Would have been better with real PB but I guess my way is "healthier." Would love to make with real PB next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was amazong the pancakes were really fluffy but when mixing up the batter it was really thick so I added alittle water to the batter this helped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
These are yummy pancakes. Very easy to make. I did follow one reviewers suggestion by only using 2 teaspoons of baking power NOT 2 Tablespoons. (It obviously must be a typo) They cook up very fluffy. They have good flavor and texture. A good way to use up an over-ripened banana. These would be excellent with chocolate chips in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
My family loves the recipe! I like my pancakes on the sweeter side though, so I add a little more sugar. The baking powder amount is also adjustable I think. 2 tablespoons does make them pretty fluffy but it's all to your preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
If you flip them right as the first side is only slightly browned you may get a delicious inside like that of a soft cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
They were ok, fluffy and all. Just not a big hit in my home. They liked it but didn't love them. I used less baking powder than the recipe ask for. Only 2 tsp was more than enough. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
this recipe was excellent! I added cinnamon like others said. I also topped with fresh banana whipped cream and chocolate syrup. To die for!my kids could not get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This really jazzed up my Sunday morning breakfast. I accidentally doubled the peanut butter and will correct that next time (counting calories). So yummy. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States