Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Raisin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Delicious :) I doubled the recipe using 1/2 cup agave nectar in place of the white sugar. I also uses whole eggs and because I love my chocolate, replaced the raisins with 1 1/2 cups chocolate chips. The consistency is more like a moist muffin, but the flavor is Devine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Pretty good. I've never eaten banana & peanut butter together, but I know that it's a good and healthy-like snack. I listened to a few reviewers alterations and used whole eggs instead of just the whites (easier & less messy), I used 2 bananas instead of 1 and I used chocolate chips instead of raisins because I didn't have any at the time. I did have to cook them a little longer than 15-17 minutes - not sure if that's because of my oven... but I watched them like a hawk! At first I wasn't a fan of these, but everyone and work and my family loved them. After a couple they started to grow on me... They were soft and chewy - YUM! I will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMarie91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was the best cookie ever!I even ate some for breakfast the next morning! Lol Before we knew it, they were gone! We didn't use raisins because we didn't have any, but still absolutely delicious! I think the next time I make them I may try some nuts or maybe crunchy peanut butter. If you are looking for a simple & tasty cookie this is definitely the cookie to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I followed some modifications made by other cooks and these are pretty good. I am still modifying for my own personal taste, however, my husband likes these for breakfast/break at work. He is a construction plumber and it is so difficult to get him to eat breakfast. I put a peanut butter filling in the middle of two cookies for him. These cookies work because they turn out soft yet workable for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJWEYERMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Very good and I love that they are healthier than regular cookies!! Mine came out super moist - based on other recommendations I used two bananas and two whole eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
READ REVIEWS FIRST! I didn't and was pretty unhappy with the results. I thought that the high star ratings meant a good recipe as-is, not one needing enough modifications to add up to an entirely new recipe! Yes, it's a great flavor profile. But sooooooo dry. I could barely get the oats incorporated. And the cookies don't spread at all, so however you drop them on the sheet is exactly how they come out. Again, yes, great flavor. But as a total recipe, needs modification. I'd have enjoyed better if they were billed as energy bars, spread into a 13x9 and cut after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I love peanut butter and banana, so this was a great find! I followed the advice of several reviews and got superb results. First, I used 2 cups of oats and 1 cup WW flour rather than the other way around, I used 1/4 cup Splenda, 2 whole eggs, 2 small bananas, eliminated the raisins, and added an extra 1/2 tsp baking soda. I also added a tsp of Rum extract, but vanilla would be a great option too. I pressed them flat before baking as well. These have a wonderfully chewy texture and are full of that peanut butter and banana flavor I love so much! I love all the extra oats in there. I baked them at 325F for 15 minutes and they turned out perfect. I got 16 large cookies from this batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Excellent with a few changes from the reviews! More peanut butter, more bananas, and mini chocolate chips instead of raisins. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Thanks for the recipe! I cook without added sugar, so tripled the bananas and added an apple. (I used natural p.b. without added sugar as well of course) Also added cinnamon (on the chopped, unskinned apple) and a T of vanilla. Yummy! Also, being lazy, for half the cookies, I spread the batter on the sheet and cut afterwards. just as good. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
These tasted better the next day. I burned the first batch slightly, I had read others had to watch their cookies really well also. I think I'll add some white chocolate chips to the recipe next time. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States