Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Raisin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2000
A firm lumpy cookie. Very healthy as cookies go. Not sure I would make these too often but good for a snack when hiking or biking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
This is a very healthy cookie but I often found that the taste/texture was a little strange...too much banana? However it did keep me from snacking on other things while I was pregnant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
Too heavy!! I wouldn't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
After reading the other reviews I made a few alterations and came up with a dense cookie my kids loved. I only had one cup of whole wheat flour so I used that plus about 2 cups white flour. I increased the soda to 1 1/2 tsp. and used 1/2 c. egg substitute (will use 1/4 c. next time). I rolled the dough into balls, flattened and baked at 350? for 10 minutes. I also omitted the raisins so that my kids would eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
This is a VERY yummy cookie. I read through the other reviews and this was what I modified: I used 2 eggs not just whites. I used 1cup wheat and 1cup all purpose flour. 1/2 tsp salt and 1 1/2 tsps soda. They are really chewy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Rector

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
I made these for my 1 yr. old and he loved them. they're one of those that you don't feel bad to feed them for breakfast when you are in a hurry (as we all are!) Just think banana when you bite into them. The banana flavor is very strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
These cookies just plain did not taste good. They were too heavy. Maybe if, like the other reviewers, I would have used less wheat flour? I won't be making these again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Great healthy cookies! Made for my 2-year-old and she loved them! I used rice krispies instead of oats, which gave them a little crunch without being too heavy. Also I only cooked them till just golden - they stayed soft and kept a good banana flavor. Next time I'll add chocolate (for me!). Great treats for baby and mommy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
These are so delicious! My favourite cookie! I use Splenda in place of the white sugar and Brown Sugar Twin in place of the brown sugar. I'm 14 and swim all the time and these give me great energy! Thanx for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
I thought this recipe was really, really good. I only put 1 cup wheat flour and 1 cup white flour, and also put 1/2 cup chocolate chips and 1/2 raisins. They turned out wonderfully, and I don't feel guilty eating them :) Thannks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMCL1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States