Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Raisin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
I really like this recipe! It is simple, straightforward, delicious and (somewhat) nutritious. I really love baking with whole wheat flour, and I was delighted to see that this recipe called for it. What a surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FURB

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dennis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
EXCELLENT!!I made some changes though. Read other reviews about dryness I think I solved that. First of all I used 3 very ripe bananas instead of 1 that increases moisture quite a bit. I heaped the peaunt butter I used 2 whole eggs instead of just the whites. Also I used 1 cup of the wheat flour and 1 heaping cup of the white flour. I added 1/2 tsp salt and skipped the raisins. They were cakelike but tons of PB and banana flavor, so good. And the oatmeal made them chewy. Also I cooked them at 350 for about 8-9 minutes but I have a hot oven you just gotta watch them and don't overcook. Thanks for a great recipe Gretchen!!:>)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apollo, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
I reviewed this recipe earlier and maybe I was too quick to judge. I had a friend try them in secret because I was thoroughly disappointed by how the cookies turned out. He loved them!! Then I tried another one and decided that I liked them much better by the second tasting. Now I eat one right before my work out and it gives me a nice energy boost!! I will make sure I have these on hand on a regular basis from now on!! I will cut back on the flour though, hopefully they will turn out more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
a real different and great treat everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
I thought this recipe was really, really good. I only put 1 cup wheat flour and 1 cup white flour, and also put 1/2 cup chocolate chips and 1/2 raisins. They turned out wonderfully, and I don't feel guilty eating them :) Thannks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMCL1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
These are so delicious! My favourite cookie! I use Splenda in place of the white sugar and Brown Sugar Twin in place of the brown sugar. I'm 14 and swim all the time and these give me great energy! Thanx for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Great healthy cookies! Made for my 2-year-old and she loved them! I used rice krispies instead of oats, which gave them a little crunch without being too heavy. Also I only cooked them till just golden - they stayed soft and kept a good banana flavor. Next time I'll add chocolate (for me!). Great treats for baby and mommy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
These cookies just plain did not taste good. They were too heavy. Maybe if, like the other reviewers, I would have used less wheat flour? I won't be making these again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
I made these for my 1 yr. old and he loved them. they're one of those that you don't feel bad to feed them for breakfast when you are in a hurry (as we all are!) Just think banana when you bite into them. The banana flavor is very strong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
This is a VERY yummy cookie. I read through the other reviews and this was what I modified: I used 2 eggs not just whites. I used 1cup wheat and 1cup all purpose flour. 1/2 tsp salt and 1 1/2 tsps soda. They are really chewy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States