Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Raisin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
hmmmm, i am completely baffled why my cookies were still raw in the middle after baking them for 17+ minutes. when i first read through this recipe i thought 300 degrees seemed too slow an oven temperature for the size of the cookies but went through with it anyway. after the first batch failed i jacked up the heat a little & baked the rest at 325 degrees for 17 minutes. those ones came out slightly better (edible). these cookies are tasty & this recipe looks doable if the they would bake right. sorry gretchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Wonderful cookie! I took some advice from reviews & used 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour. I also used 1/2 cup oats, left out the raisins & 3/4 cup natural PB. Worked out great. Loved the healthy ingredients & thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I kept everything the same, except I used 2 large bananas, and I didn't have any raisins so I used a half cup of chocolate chips. My husband and I both like these, but they do seem to be lacking something. They are soft and muffin-like. They aren't very sweet, and could maybe use some cinnamon and/or vanilla. I can't taste the peanut butter very much; maybe due to the exrta banana? That being said, I love that they are made with whole wheat flour, and don't have any oil or butter. I may make them again with some adjustments. *Wow* These are better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Very enjoyable. I used 2 small bananas, and 2 whole eggs. I used all whole wheat flour, and I am glad I did. I might try them again with just the egg whites. They do sort of remind me of muffin tops. They are soft and yummy. Don't over cook them....15-17 min is plentyyy. My boyfriend liked them as well. Definitely give these a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Principessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I make these all the time and they are sooo good and sooo healthy. Great way to satisfy your sweet tooth without feeling guilty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
These cookies are great. My daughter says they taste just like peanut butter on toast! I did add 2 whole eggs instead of just the whites as I'd read the reviews and was worried about dryness. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
These were really great. Satisfying and healthy for my family. I love recipes with whole wheat flour. I did however use 3 bananas instead of the 1 which made the batter much more thinner and therefore producing a much more moist cookie. What a wonderful combination of flavours. For our busy lifestyles they are a wonderful and healthy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Extra Foamy
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
Mmmmm, these are some really tasty cookies. They're kinda like little muffin tops, but chewier. They're really a nice texture, soft and chewy. The taste is really special too. You bite into one and you can't tell if it tastes more like PB or more like bananas! Soooooo good though, the PB and banana are most definitely a divine combination. I used two mashed bananas instead of only one, but other than that I kept the recipe the same and they turned out perfect (actually, I also used natural PB, you know, like just pureed peanuts). They're really quick to make too. This recipe's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Yum! I love the consistency of these cookies - crispy/crusty on the outside and chewy inside. I used 3 bananas, which sweetened them enough where I can probably reduce the sugar next time. Beware if you increase the bananas, though - the peanut butter flavor won't come through as much. Adding some chopped peanuts might do the trick. Also, I subsituted Splenda for all of the sugar, added the yoke from one of the eggs, and added 1/4 cup of ground flaxseed. Half a cup of raisins was plenty, especially if you plump them first (I covered them with water and microwaved for 30 seconds). These could also use a pinch of salt but were fine without. Overall, these were a terrific, wholesome snack and were perfection with a glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States