Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Raisin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
delicious! these are perfect! i cooked them for just 13 minutes, ps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
These are a very dense, not too sweet cookie. I used brown sugar to make them extra moist and used 1 whole egg. I added some skim milk to help hold the cookies together. It's a good way to easily use up an old banana, plus the PB is healthier than shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Very bland...We have tried many low fat cookies and these are the worst. We will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Great recipe! I 1/2'd the recipe, but still used a whole bananna, so if I was gonna go with the regular recipe, I'd use 2 bananas. Also didn't use rasins. Definetly use parchment paper, they come out much nicer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KameleonCharm
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
These were absolutely delicious! I used two bananas instead of only one. Couldn't taste the peanut butter much though. Maybe next time I'll use only one banana. I also used Splenda instead of white sugar, which unfortunately cut the sweetness a lot, but they were still yummy. I used dark chocolate chips instead of raisins, which were a bit weird. Maybe milk chocolate chips next time. Either way, they were tasty, and I love how healthy they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KameleonCharm

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
more like muffin tops than cookies but they are still good. doubled bananas, reduced to 1/4 c sugar, omitted raisins (didn't have any) and added 1 teaspoon cinnamon and 1 teaspoon vanilla. baked at 325 degrees for 18 minutes - these are all suggestions others made. good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
So basically these cookies are amazing and delicious. For those who want a definite banana flavor to these, make sure you use a brown, overripe banana and you'll get the nice taste of it in the cookies. I did make some modifications, and they still came out excellent. First I cut back on the white sguar by 1/4 cup, added 1 t cinnamon, used chunky PB and left out the raisins entirely. I baked these at 325 for about 18 minutes and they were just perfect. With my modifications there are 114 calories/cookie with almost 3 grams of protein and 2 grams of fiber. Super tasty, will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
These were more like muffins than cookies, and we couldn't really taste the bananas or the peanut butter, just some sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
I used 3 small bananas, natural peanut butter and accidentally dropped 1 egg yolk in and they turned out great. I ddnt have raisins so I used a few chocolate chips..I think raisins would of been better. My 6 yr old loved them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
I was unsure about the combo, but it was the perfect amount of all the flavors! I fed a 40 traveling college students on a missions trip with these cookies as a breakfast cookie. We used very small drops so they became like bites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KetchupWithMeat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States