Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Raisin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I think these are great!! I love peanut butter and then mixing it with the banana and oatmeal and raisin... it's a party in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Pretty good for a healthy cookie. At first I didn't like it but the more I ate...the more I wanted! Couldn't taste the peanut butter but then I used 2 large bananas. My husband like it alot. Will try it with more bananas or more peanut butter in the future. BTW...it's more like a small bite size banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
These are good if you really like peanut butter and banana together! I used dark choc. chips instead of raisins and this made them better. They don't change shape baking, so flatten them before you put them in the oven! I basically halved the recipe, using: 1 banana, 1/2 cup peanut butter, 3T white sugar, 1/4 cup dark brown sugar, 1 whole egg, 1/2 cup all-purpose flour, 1/2 cup whole wheat pastry flour, 1/2 tsp. baking soda, 1/2 cup rolled oats, and 1/4 cup chocolate chips. This made 18 cookies that I baked at 325 for 16 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I've been trying to hone up on my baking, and these wonderful cake-like, banana bread-like cookies are out of this world! The only modifications I made was that I used regular all-purpose flour and used whole eggs, not just the whites. I doubled the recipe and followed the recipe word-for-word and they were such a big hit in my house! My husband loved them so much, even my picky 5 year old son! I will for sure be making these again! You guys have to make these! Thanks for this wonderful recipe, it's totally a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
These remind me of the banana bread muffins my mom made when I was growing up. They made my house smell lovely. They cookies aren't too sweet at all and I used 2 very ripe bananas. I also soaked my raisins in hot water while I was mixing the batter up to make them nice and plump. These definitely have a cake-like consistency inside, but are very good. Plus, they are better for you than many cookies. Next time I might add a pinch of ground cloves for a bit of spice and maybe a 1/2 cup more oatmeal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
these really do taste like muffin tops rather than a cookie. they are yummy especially considering the healthy ingredient list. the kids liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Very good cookie, satisfied my sweet tooth. It was an EASY cookie to make. I did omit the raisins and added chocolate chips. There are so many flavors in this cookie so a little goes a long way, so only add about a 1/4 c. of chocolate chips if you go that route. Wonderful recipe, will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
my kids & i really enjoyed these! i substituted 1/2 c honey for all of the sugar, added 2 bananas instead of 1, 2 whole eggs, 1t vanilla, 1/3c vanilla yogurt & only 1/2c oats. i baked them at 325 for 11 1/2 minutes, & they turned out cakey & soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
these are my favorite healthy cookies and i make them all the time! i make some alterations: i cut back on the white sugar (only 1/4 cup) but keep the 1/2 cup brown sugar, and i use 1 cup of whole wheat flour and 2 cups of oats. this makes the cookies softer and more moist. if cookies don't flatten on their own, you can flatten with a fork before baking. they make a GREAT snack!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
DON'T BE DECIEVED BY THE PICTURE!!!!!! these cookies (or should i say "cookies") are hard and dry. they don't flatten out in the oven, and they are more like a kind of granola if you ever get around to eating them. very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States