Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Raisin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Great recipe! Yes, I made some minor adjustments, but I do that with any recipe, as I'm sure most people do. These cookies have a soft texture with a little crunch from the rolled oats and a fantastic blend of flavors from the peanut butter, bananas, oats, and spices. I made them for my kids for an after-school snack today with hot cocoa and they are a hit. My husband had 4 before I could even get them cooled! Definitely worth giving a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Bland cookies, baked as directed and undercooked. I baked a few minutes longer and were completely dry. I followed the recipe exactly. Perhaps they would've been better with less wheat flour?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I just added a cup of chocolate chips and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabitha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Overall, these cookies were flavorless. I substituted unsweetened applesauce (1/4 cup)for part of the white sugar, in an attempt to cut back on the processed sugar. Next time I might try adding peanut butter chips, m&ms, lots of spices. I want to try again since I like the idea of a healthy pb cookie. This time around just was not a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This cookie/muffin top is veeery good! There are a couple things I modified: i doubled the banana amount which gave more flavor and moistness, I only used light brown sugar instead of using half brown and half white, instead of raisins I used a mixture of pecans & semi-sweet chocolate chips, and I added about 1/3 cup to the mixture to help it hold together (this really helped!). The nuts to me are a MUST in this recipe. I really liked the end result: it's not really too sweet, but sweet enough for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Everyone loved these! Used 3 small bananas, one egg, one egg white, added extra oats, and chocolate chips instead of raisens. Also I left the banana a little chunky which added very much to the finished product. If you are looking for a chewy, peanut buttery cookie thats a little healthy this is the one you should try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Following the suggestions, I used 2 bananas, a bit extra RF PB (overflowed the measuring cup), 1/4 white sugar, 3/4 brown sugar, whole eggs, added 1% milk. I divided the dough into halves. One half raisins, other half chocolate chips. *Dough is HORRIFICALLY sticky!* I found both versions to be dry, and pretty "floury" in taste. Get these more moist and cut the flour (maybe add more banana, too) and you'd have a super yummy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
These cookies tasted great. I did double the recipe and used more brown sugar than white and whole eggs instead of just the whites, and chocolate chips instead of raisins. The cookie dough is very stiff and hard to work with I had to mix it with my hands. The cookies were huge! And my kids loved them. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I will not be making these again. (my family was not a fan). The texture was great,and they smelled good, but I can't say the same for taste(there was just too many different flavours going on).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tablescraps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I thought these cookies were absolutely delicious! I decided to make them since I wanted to give my sons something healthy. I didn't have any wheat flour so I did use regular white flour. Also after the first batch, I decided to flatten the cookies out a little using a bottom of a glass. They came out very chewy. My son who hates raisins, gobbled these up. I will definitely be making these again. These were not dry at all, very moist. and another note is that these cookies were very easy to make. Thank you so much for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States