Peanut Butter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I read the reviews and then added additional peanut butter but it is still a very bland muffin. I would not recommend making this recipe. Stick with a standard banana bread recipe and just proportion them into muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Cook of the House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
These are pretty great. I made a lot of changes, but like the end product. I used gluten free flour and coconut milk, used 3/4 sunflower butter, and flax to replace the eggs to make these muffin allergy free. I also doubled the bananas, added a touch a salt, and skipped the oil but used apple sauce instead. I also upped the brown sugar by a couple of tablespoons and added mini chocolate chips. My (allergic) family is enjoying these and I'm super glad I doubled the batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenvan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly even though I read the reviews, but wanted to see for myself. I enjoyed them!! I agree that it needs salt and cinnamon. I also think I might try crushed banana chips and raisins next time, and there will be a next time. Thank for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I didn't have oats so used all flour and added a half tsp of salt. I used two large bananas I had that were about to go bad...the muffins definitely tasted like banana. Also substituted Nutella for peanut butter, which is much sweeter. The sweetness came out just right, not too sweet. Skipped the topping to save calories. They came out light and moist...more like banana chocolate cake than a muffin. They were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Mine did not rise like they should have. I made them exactly as the recipe stated. I thought there was just enough PB flavor and absolutely not enough Banana flavor. I'm sure my husband will love it the way it is. The tops did not brown as fast as the bottoms. I would absolutely add more banana and something to help it rise a little more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Olive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I agree with all of the above comments. I almost added two bananas, probably would've had more flavor, they were moist. In place of veg oil I use coconut oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla Nystrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Pretty good! I followed the directions (didn't add anything extra)and they weren't bland like the other reviews suggested. The one thing I didn't like is how heavy they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
They were really yummy. My whole family loved them! I did add some mini chocolate chips to the recipes, but that's it! THanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiesfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Great recipe to start from. I changed it up a bit and used two packets of instant maple nut oatmeal instead of just oats- this gave the muffins quite a bit of flavor. I also used a bit more peanut butter than was called for. And I added cinnamon to the crumble on top. I followed all other ingredients according to the recipe. They came out delicious! And took no time at all to make. I will definitely make these again with my own adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Not having time to read reviews, I made this just as the recipe stated (except substituting 1/3 of the flour with whole wheat, but I always do that). These are really great muffins - tender texture with a little added chewiness from the oats. The banana flavor offsets the peanut butter. Any muffin with a crumb topping is coffee worthy to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States