Peanut Butter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I didn't have oats so used all flour and added a half tsp of salt. I used two large bananas I had that were about to go bad...the muffins definitely tasted like banana. Also substituted Nutella for peanut butter, which is much sweeter. The sweetness came out just right, not too sweet. Skipped the topping to save calories. They came out light and moist...more like banana chocolate cake than a muffin. They were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Mine did not rise like they should have. I made them exactly as the recipe stated. I thought there was just enough PB flavor and absolutely not enough Banana flavor. I'm sure my husband will love it the way it is. The tops did not brown as fast as the bottoms. I would absolutely add more banana and something to help it rise a little more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N. Olive

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I agree with all of the above comments. I almost added two bananas, probably would've had more flavor, they were moist. In place of veg oil I use coconut oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Pretty good! I followed the directions (didn't add anything extra)and they weren't bland like the other reviews suggested. The one thing I didn't like is how heavy they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
They were really yummy. My whole family loved them! I did add some mini chocolate chips to the recipes, but that's it! THanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiesfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Great recipe to start from. I changed it up a bit and used two packets of instant maple nut oatmeal instead of just oats- this gave the muffins quite a bit of flavor. I also used a bit more peanut butter than was called for. And I added cinnamon to the crumble on top. I followed all other ingredients according to the recipe. They came out delicious! And took no time at all to make. I will definitely make these again with my own adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Not having time to read reviews, I made this just as the recipe stated (except substituting 1/3 of the flour with whole wheat, but I always do that). These are really great muffins - tender texture with a little added chewiness from the oats. The banana flavor offsets the peanut butter. Any muffin with a crumb topping is coffee worthy to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
very good! I read some of the reviews first so here is what i changed i doubled the brown sugar,i put in about 3\4 to 1 cup of mashed bananas,i put in 3\4 cup peanut butter,1 tablespoon cinnamon and i put in 1 cup of white chocolate chips ,will be making them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Great recipe! I increased the banana to 3/4 C. like others recommended, but didn't have enough pb on hand to increase to 3/4 C (will do this next time). I did use 1/4 C. extra each flour and oats bc the batter seemed thin. I used agave syrup in place of brown sugar and did not do the topping. The muffins were not very sweet, but that is what I was looking for. I would definitely make this again! Great breakfast or snack for toddlers and kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
made exactly to recipe and found these muffins to have a nice flavor but they were very dry. Made up for the dryness eating them with butter, and coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States