Peanut Butter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Moist, delicious, my fiance loved these! Changed I made: double peanut butter, added cinnamon, a little nutmeg, and chocolate chips. Took longer to cook, around 21-22 minutes (I think b/c of the p.b.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuglauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I thought these muffins turned out very well, especially considering that I forgot to add the oats! I like the combo of peanut butter and bananas, and think the flavor came through just fine. I will keep this recipe in mind next time I have some over ripe bananas again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
These are great! I did add more peanut butter (personal preference ~ I love peanut butter!) and decreased the milk by the same amount. My picky 15 month old has eaten 4 of them since yesterday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Glad I didn't read any reviews before making this for the first time or I probably would've kept searching. The only variation I made was a tsp of honey. I got 16 muffins instead of 12, had just enough topping to cover all & it smelled wonderful baking. Came out light & fluffy, subtle in the banana & peanut butter area but I wasn't expecting it to be overwhelming. Obviously, we all have different expectations in a muffin. Some want a stand homebaked treat while others are expecting those big, dense monster muffins you find in professional bakeries that cost $3 each. The only thing I would change is the name. We'll be calling these Elvis Muffins since they use PB & bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
not very good. I followed the recipe exactly except that I added in a touch of nutmeg and some oats to the topping. I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
You'd be surprised what 1/2 tsp of salt will do for this recipe. Mix it with the other dry ingredients and you're good to go. Major oversight when writing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
these were ok - unique taste, but a little too much on the bland side... also, the second day they got really mushy. I probably won't make again, since no one really cared for them too much... unlike the chocolate chip banana muffins I made the same day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
These are absolutely the *moist* delicious! My kids loved them and they are picky. I followed the recipe exactly. My banana was not even quite over ripe (I microwaved it for 30 seconds to help me mash it), and maybe added a tad more vanilla than it calls for. I had three! For an afternoon school snack, I will add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
These are fabulous. I don't understand "tasteless" comments. I tripled the recipe because I had so many overripe bananas. I put in about 2 cups of mashed banana. I also quadrupled the topping because I like lots of streusel. To the topping I added about 1/2 cup of oatmeal and some cinnamon to the other ingredients. This alternation made 2 loaf pans and a dozen muffins. Excellent recipe!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austinville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Great way to use up 2 left over bananas and who doesn't love the combination of banana and peanut butter. I used the crunchy version and they were very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States