Peanut Butter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This is a good recipe to base a great recipe off of. I swapped the all-purpose flour for whole wheat flour. Added fiber & ground flax for a "healthy" muffin. I also added 1/4 cup more banana and peanut butter to make the flavor & nutrition pop. Make sure to use old banana's (the blacker ones) thats where all the sweetnes is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jthefoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
it is an excellent base or start point. I didnt read the reviews until after I baked it. It does seem to lack an ingredient. I am no a seasoned enough baker to know what it exactly calls for. I am guessing maybe cream cheese in the batter. I wanted a smoother texture and a richerness to it. I would make this again - add chocolate chips and nuts as well as some cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I made these last night, and thought they were actually pretty good. I read previous reviews and knew they would not be very sweet which is usually a good thing for me, but I would probably still add a little more sugar, double the banana and add a little cinnamon next time. They ARE really pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BkDuran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
These are very good! They are rich, but not overwhelming. When I made the topping, I thought it was too wet, so I added a little more flour- but it came out fine. My family enjoyed them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I had to review this one as I read many negative reviews. The peanut butter and banana flavour wasn't strong but they were still delicious! I added 1/4 cup of ground flax seed, 1/2 cup of chocolate chips, decreased the baking powder to 2 tsp and omitted the topping. I didn't measure the bananas but used 2 medium sized ones. I would make this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiaLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
great recipe! I used 3/4 cup peanutbutter and kept to the recipe withe the banana. I also cut the oil to about 1/2 tbsp because peanutbutter already has oil in it. I did not mash the banana all the way so that there would be some chunks in the muffins. Hint: 1 large banana= 1/2 cup mashed banana (with chunks left). I don't think I needed to up the banana, it was fine, but the peanutbutter definitely needed to be increased. Could use some cinnamon and nutmeg though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
very good....used cupcake pan so it made 18
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edwardsfamily5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I'm not sure ....they needed somthing not sure what
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyhahn1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
the recipe as it stands, is disappointing. not much flavor at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I thought this recipe was great! The only change I made was using half whole wheat flour and half all-purpose. My family limits sugary foods so when I make baked goods sometimes they end up too sweet for us, but these muffins came out tasting just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States