Peanut Butter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
these muffins are very moist, but there's something lacking in the flavour. I did up the peanut butter and banana, but they were still very bland. I think I might up the sugar next time. I did add some salt as previous reviewers had said, but it didn't add enough. I'll try these again, but with more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I loved it! Even my 17yo son who hates bananas loved it! I did make a few changes. First, I had 2 large bananas hanging around, so I used both. Second, I added a handful of oatmeal to the topping, to give it more body. And my son had a fancy chocolate-orange bar, so I chopped it up and threw it in, Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Westrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Efland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
They are fragrant, light and fluffy, but need 1/2 more banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetdenea
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
WONDERFUL!!!! I gave this recipe 4 stars because I did up the peanut butter and banana to 3/4 cup, added 1/4 cup regular sugar, and 1/4 more flour. DELISH!!!!! Definitely a family fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetdenea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very moist, nice mild bananna and PB flavors. I was able to use a gluten free flour blend with great results (dense but not crumbly). I did add stevia to help with sweetness since 1/3 C isn't alot. I feel like these are a great snack or quick breakfast that isn't too junky. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
These are awesome! I followed suggestions of others and doubled the amount of banana and peanut butter, added additional flour. I also added some salt (not called for in the recipe), about a teaspoon. This gave them more flavor. I also did NOT put the topping on them...just sprinkled a little white sugar on them for sparkle. These muffins are not sweet...and that's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I thought these were great. I skipped the topping. I found that there was a very nice balance of flavors and wouldn't change either proportion. I like that there is very little added sugar and fat besides the PB. I will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These turned out really good. I came across this recipe when I had already started making a similiar one for cookies. I decided to switch to this. I used this recipe as a base, and then changed things up a little to use what I had on hand. I left out the egg, and used apple sauce, also, I only had one banana, so added a jar of banana cream pie baby food dessert(I know sounds strange), for added flavor and texture. I had no butter or margarine, so left out the topping all together....added a bit more sugar and peanut butter, and used maple syrup (in place of the vanilla), as I already had it in the bowel from the previous recipe I had started. I baked them just a little longer. They turned out a bit flat, but just the right crispness on the outside, and moist but just the right amount of chewy inside. I topped with a bit of jam and served warm....My daughter loves them!...overall, I think this recipe makes a great starting point, and leaves a lot of room fro adjustment for ingredients and personaly taste...Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I really liked these muffins. They are a little squishy feeling when fresh out of the oven but a few hours later the texture was perfect! I added extra oatmeal (on accident) and more bananas and I really liked them. My friends enjoyed them also and my 17 month old charge loved them also (he's the toughest critic)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StillSwirling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I have to go with a lot of other reviewers and say these muffins were on the bland side. They were, however, very moist and I could taste the peanut butter and bananas. The topping was too moist & sticky to be "sprinkled" over the top, but I managed. With a little more flavor these muffins would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States