Peanut Butter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
these muffins are very moist, but there's something lacking in the flavour. I did up the peanut butter and banana, but they were still very bland. I think I might up the sugar next time. I did add some salt as previous reviewers had said, but it didn't add enough. I'll try these again, but with more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I loved it! Even my 17yo son who hates bananas loved it! I did make a few changes. First, I had 2 large bananas hanging around, so I used both. Second, I added a handful of oatmeal to the topping, to give it more body. And my son had a fancy chocolate-orange bar, so I chopped it up and threw it in, Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Westrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Efland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
They are fragrant, light and fluffy, but need 1/2 more banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetdenea
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
WONDERFUL!!!! I gave this recipe 4 stars because I did up the peanut butter and banana to 3/4 cup, added 1/4 cup regular sugar, and 1/4 more flour. DELISH!!!!! Definitely a family fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetdenea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very moist, nice mild bananna and PB flavors. I was able to use a gluten free flour blend with great results (dense but not crumbly). I did add stevia to help with sweetness since 1/3 C isn't alot. I feel like these are a great snack or quick breakfast that isn't too junky. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
These are awesome! I followed suggestions of others and doubled the amount of banana and peanut butter, added additional flour. I also added some salt (not called for in the recipe), about a teaspoon. This gave them more flavor. I also did NOT put the topping on them...just sprinkled a little white sugar on them for sparkle. These muffins are not sweet...and that's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I thought these were great. I skipped the topping. I found that there was a very nice balance of flavors and wouldn't change either proportion. I like that there is very little added sugar and fat besides the PB. I will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
These turned out really good. I came across this recipe when I had already started making a similiar one for cookies. I decided to switch to this. I used this recipe as a base, and then changed things up a little to use what I had on hand. I left out the egg, and used apple sauce, also, I only had one banana, so added a jar of banana cream pie baby food dessert(I know sounds strange), for added flavor and texture. I had no butter or margarine, so left out the topping all together....added a bit more sugar and peanut butter, and used maple syrup (in place of the vanilla), as I already had it in the bowel from the previous recipe I had started. I baked them just a little longer. They turned out a bit flat, but just the right crispness on the outside, and moist but just the right amount of chewy inside. I topped with a bit of jam and served warm....My daughter loves them!...overall, I think this recipe makes a great starting point, and leaves a lot of room fro adjustment for ingredients and personaly taste...Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I really liked these muffins. They are a little squishy feeling when fresh out of the oven but a few hours later the texture was perfect! I added extra oatmeal (on accident) and more bananas and I really liked them. My friends enjoyed them also and my 17 month old charge loved them also (he's the toughest critic)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StillSwirling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I have to go with a lot of other reviewers and say these muffins were on the bland side. They were, however, very moist and I could taste the peanut butter and bananas. The topping was too moist & sticky to be "sprinkled" over the top, but I managed. With a little more flavor these muffins would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States