Peanut Butter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2001
These are really flavorless. You can't taste the banana at all, and only a vague hint of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCIDNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
I thought these muffins were very good - a unique flavour, and very easy to prepare. I've made them more than once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
not sweet enough like peanut butter and banana can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
After reading the reviews, I was more generous with the peanut butter and the bananas. (Plus, I used very overripe bananas for stronger flavor). I also added a few good shakes of cinnamon, and a dash of nutmeg. Walnuts and mini chocolate chips are also great in these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
I thought these muffins were good. For lack of brown sugar, I used 1/3 cup of honey instead, four very ripe bananas and nearly a cup of peanut butter. Because we eat creamy p.b., I added about 3/4 cup of crushed peanuts. Then I put a thin layer of left over chocolate cream cheese frosting on top. Yum! Very moist, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
these muffins were not what i expected...they were heavy, sticky, and the crumb topping was not crumbly at all...i will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
I thought these were a little bland and dry. I had added more very ripe bananas but this did not offset it. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Not good. Unusual texture and rather tasteless despite the addition of cinnamon and extra peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
These were so moist and delicious! I really don't see where all the bad reviews are coming from. I'm glad I didn't listen to them and decided to go ahead anyway. I did what another reviewer said and doubled the amount of peanut butter and bananas. Sooo good! The peanut butter taste isn't well pronounced but it adds to the moistness of the muffin. It was almost like cake! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
These muffins were great! They were very moist and flavorful. I didn't make the streusel topping but even without that I thought they were great. Next time I'll probably add a little more peanut butter but overall they're really good and easy to make. I hardly ever bake and I found this recipe to be a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States