Peanut Butter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
These are fabulous. I don't understand "tasteless" comments. I tripled the recipe because I had so many overripe bananas. I put in about 2 cups of mashed banana. I also quadrupled the topping because I like lots of streusel. To the topping I added about 1/2 cup of oatmeal and some cinnamon to the other ingredients. This alternation made 2 loaf pans and a dozen muffins. Excellent recipe!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austinville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Great way to use up 2 left over bananas and who doesn't love the combination of banana and peanut butter. I used the crunchy version and they were very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I usually count more of the 5 star reviews and go from there. I love quaker oats so I added 1 cup instead of the 3/4 cup. I did not add anymore peanut butter but added another 1/2 cup of overripe bananas(they're more flavorful). I also changed the vegetable oil to 1 tablespoon instead of the 2 tablespoon. I will still give this recipe 5 STARS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cali, Valle Del Cauca, Colombia
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
These muffins are definitly missing something, they look beautiful though. I think they need a little more sugar, they just don't taste sweet enough. The peanut butter and banana flavor is there, next time I would double or even triple the sugar. Otherwise, it's a very good muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mykidsmom
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I thougth that these muffins were good, my kids liked them also. i did up the peanut butter, and banana as others suggested to give them more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Not good at all, I even added more peanut butter and banana for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
These muffins had so many mixed reviews...I thought I should just stick with making them close to how the recipe said. I did do as so many others suggested and upped the amount of both the pb and the banana to 3/4 cup. I did think about adding more flour, but no reviews had mentioned that so went ahead and baked the first batch. They turned out kind of flat and mushy, so added about 1/4 cup or less to the rest of the batter and the remaining muffins turned out great. The daycare kids didn't care for the texture the oatmeal gives the muffin, so will probably leave that out and add more flour in the future...maybe ww flour? These were even better the next day. Oh, almost forgot! I lightly drizzled these with a thin chocolate glaze (powdered sugar, cocoa, and milk)instead of making the topping...really added to the muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful
Photo by countygirl28
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
These are good muffins with a few changes. Since other reviewers said that there wasn't enough peanut butter and banana flavor, I used about 3/4 cup of each instead. They turned out great for me. But since I did make the changes that is the reason I gave them 4 instead of 5 stars. Thanks for the recipe~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countygirl28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I actually had this in the oven before I saw the low rating on this..hoped for good results but was disappointed. I had the ingredients on hand, that's why I went this recipe but I won't make them again - there was very little flavor, and they almost stuck to the roof of my mouth with dryness. Even warming them in the microwave and buttering them didn't help much. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States