Peanut Butter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Really liked these! I cooked it in a 9x9 pan, my husband ate these in two days :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paracana

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
These are okay tasting, but to me they are a little too bland. It just seems like they're missing a little something. I added about 1/4 tsp cinnamon, and a pinch each of nutmeg and salt, but that didn't make much of a difference. They seem to lack substance to me; I may try increasing the peanut butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
These muffins were ok right out of the oven, but once they sat overnight they became mushy. My fiance who will eat just about anything wouldn't even tough these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chippawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I took these to work and got great compliments. I added salt, extra peanut butter (crunchy) and bananas and reduced the milk slightly. My son sprinkled dark chocolate chips and some of them,,,that was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAMSWEET

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Moist, delicious, my fiance loved these! Changed I made: double peanut butter, added cinnamon, a little nutmeg, and chocolate chips. Took longer to cook, around 21-22 minutes (I think b/c of the p.b.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuglauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I thought these muffins turned out very well, especially considering that I forgot to add the oats! I like the combo of peanut butter and bananas, and think the flavor came through just fine. I will keep this recipe in mind next time I have some over ripe bananas again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
These are great! I did add more peanut butter (personal preference ~ I love peanut butter!) and decreased the milk by the same amount. My picky 15 month old has eaten 4 of them since yesterday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Glad I didn't read any reviews before making this for the first time or I probably would've kept searching. The only variation I made was a tsp of honey. I got 16 muffins instead of 12, had just enough topping to cover all & it smelled wonderful baking. Came out light & fluffy, subtle in the banana & peanut butter area but I wasn't expecting it to be overwhelming. Obviously, we all have different expectations in a muffin. Some want a stand homebaked treat while others are expecting those big, dense monster muffins you find in professional bakeries that cost $3 each. The only thing I would change is the name. We'll be calling these Elvis Muffins since they use PB & bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
not very good. I followed the recipe exactly except that I added in a touch of nutmeg and some oats to the topping. I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
You'd be surprised what 1/2 tsp of salt will do for this recipe. Mix it with the other dry ingredients and you're good to go. Major oversight when writing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States