Peanut Butter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I liked the basic recipe. Very healthy. Not sure what people were expecting. I followed the recipe exactly except for the topping, and I made them in a pan instead of muffin cups. Topped with my peanut butter frosting, amazingly moist snack cake loaded with oatmeal, ripe bananas, and peanut butter. Great way to use up those bananas, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
My DH hates muffins with a passion, so what i did with this fantastic recipe is this: add 1 cup extra flour, 1 cup of chocolate chips and turned these into cookies, soft chewie cookies! drop by tablespoon full and bake for 10 minutes! absolute perfection! and full of protein!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYLVIETOROK-NAGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This is a good recipe to base a great recipe off of. I swapped the all-purpose flour for whole wheat flour. Added fiber & ground flax for a "healthy" muffin. I also added 1/4 cup more banana and peanut butter to make the flavor & nutrition pop. Make sure to use old banana's (the blacker ones) thats where all the sweetnes is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jthefoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
it is an excellent base or start point. I didnt read the reviews until after I baked it. It does seem to lack an ingredient. I am no a seasoned enough baker to know what it exactly calls for. I am guessing maybe cream cheese in the batter. I wanted a smoother texture and a richerness to it. I would make this again - add chocolate chips and nuts as well as some cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I made these last night, and thought they were actually pretty good. I read previous reviews and knew they would not be very sweet which is usually a good thing for me, but I would probably still add a little more sugar, double the banana and add a little cinnamon next time. They ARE really pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BkDuran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
These are very good! They are rich, but not overwhelming. When I made the topping, I thought it was too wet, so I added a little more flour- but it came out fine. My family enjoyed them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I had to review this one as I read many negative reviews. The peanut butter and banana flavour wasn't strong but they were still delicious! I added 1/4 cup of ground flax seed, 1/2 cup of chocolate chips, decreased the baking powder to 2 tsp and omitted the topping. I didn't measure the bananas but used 2 medium sized ones. I would make this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiaLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
great recipe! I used 3/4 cup peanutbutter and kept to the recipe withe the banana. I also cut the oil to about 1/2 tbsp because peanutbutter already has oil in it. I did not mash the banana all the way so that there would be some chunks in the muffins. Hint: 1 large banana= 1/2 cup mashed banana (with chunks left). I don't think I needed to up the banana, it was fine, but the peanutbutter definitely needed to be increased. Could use some cinnamon and nutmeg though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
very good....used cupcake pan so it made 18
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edwardsfamily5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I'm not sure ....they needed somthing not sure what
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyhahn1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States