Peanut Butter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Love PB, Banana and Oatmeal!! I did change slightly based on some reviews. I added more PB (3/4 c total), 1 tsp. salt, 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, omitted the oil, used 1/2 c. unsweetened applesauce and 1/3 c + 2 tbsp. brown sugar. I did not add the topping. These were great! I think I will add walnuts for more texture next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
oatmeal makes them to gummy taste is good i added raisins and sesames
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
These were pretty good, but i can't say i'll make them again. I really like peanut butter and banana, but i wasn't real fond of this muffin. I added about 1/4 tsp of cinnamon and i still felt like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by metread
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
These are very good, moist muffins. They are not heavy unless you over mix them. I made them with splenda, but used brown sugar in the crumb topping. I mixed white chocolate chips in half the batch (great!) The whole family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by metread

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pineville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
these muffins are very moist, but there's something lacking in the flavour. I did up the peanut butter and banana, but they were still very bland. I think I might up the sugar next time. I did add some salt as previous reviewers had said, but it didn't add enough. I'll try these again, but with more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I loved it! Even my 17yo son who hates bananas loved it! I did make a few changes. First, I had 2 large bananas hanging around, so I used both. Second, I added a handful of oatmeal to the topping, to give it more body. And my son had a fancy chocolate-orange bar, so I chopped it up and threw it in, Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Efland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
They are fragrant, light and fluffy, but need 1/2 more banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetdenea
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
WONDERFUL!!!! I gave this recipe 4 stars because I did up the peanut butter and banana to 3/4 cup, added 1/4 cup regular sugar, and 1/4 more flour. DELISH!!!!! Definitely a family fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetdenea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very moist, nice mild bananna and PB flavors. I was able to use a gluten free flour blend with great results (dense but not crumbly). I did add stevia to help with sweetness since 1/3 C isn't alot. I feel like these are a great snack or quick breakfast that isn't too junky. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
These are awesome! I followed suggestions of others and doubled the amount of banana and peanut butter, added additional flour. I also added some salt (not called for in the recipe), about a teaspoon. This gave them more flavor. I also did NOT put the topping on them...just sprinkled a little white sugar on them for sparkle. These muffins are not sweet...and that's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWC4520

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States