Peanut Butter Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I actually had this in the oven before I saw the low rating on this..hoped for good results but was disappointed. I had the ingredients on hand, that's why I went this recipe but I won't make them again - there was very little flavor, and they almost stuck to the roof of my mouth with dryness. Even warming them in the microwave and buttering them didn't help much. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I was looking for a higher protein muffin for my kinds in the morning. My kids loved that it tasted like peanut butter and bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I enjoyed these; however, I found that if you add an extra bit of brown sugar and a bit more banana they come out quite nice.... (also added some walnuts one time -they were great as well)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I would have rated a 4 star but, I have had muffins that were healthier (than 42% fat) and tasted similar & even better. My family liked the crispy topping and they were nice & moist... just not a wow flavor. Will keep looking for a "wow! is that good!" muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2007
GREAT RECIPIE!! I doubled it and made a bunch. They were great and my two boys, 2 and 3 loved them. I was hesitant to make them based on the bad reviews, but glad I did anyways. This will defiantly be a keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
yuck. I doubled the sugar, peanut butter and banana and still found them rather bland. They were also very dense and just not at all appealing. I will definitely not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Pretty good. Family ate them up. The peanut butter in mine overwhelmed the banana. (I think I used more peanut butter than banana).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This is such a wonderful blend of ingredients, my family is crazed over them!! Thanks for a great recipe, and for all of you thinking about trying it, DO IT!!! You'll LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
didn't use peanut butter but put a little extra sugar, cinnamon, and nutmeg. came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
These turned out pretty good. I added 3/4 cup creamy peanut butter instead of the 1/2 cup, and mashed 3 bananas. They are pretty tasty, and a good way to get some healthy type foods into my picky kids! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States