Peanut Butter Banana Melties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Yummy! Served 1/2 banana scooped out w/vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I first learned how to make these as a small child at daycare. To this day, it's one of my most favorite simple pleasures. This is good with any kind of spread (nutella, marshmallow creme, almond butter.....) and is also good with chopped nuts. GREAT for a quick campfire dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Wow, this was a great, warm treat for a chilly New England Autumn morning! Obviously I didn't make it over a fire... I baked it for 15 minutes at 350 as some other reviewers did, and it was soooo good! I'm not as into chocolate as most people are so I used about half the amount and it was perfect for my particular taste. Thanks for one of the best treats I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
We have been making these for years, under the name of "Banana Boats". W use a combo of PB chips and Chocolate chips. It's also great with a spray of whipped cream topping on top when they are finished cooking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Maybe just a smearing of peanut butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is how we do this: Peel back one section of peel and cut out a pie shaped wedge of banana. Sprinkle in chocolate chips and mini marshmallows, close banana and wrap in foil. Then cook it over a campfire and eat with a spoon. It is the best camping dessert ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
very good, a five star recipe if you also add minature marshmellows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
My husband changed it by accident a turned out better. Instead of pb and choc chips he used an Oh henery choc bar cut in 1/2 lengthwise to fit into the banana . It was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I've made this since I was a kid, but never thought to put peanut butter in it. It's also very good with marshmellows. That's how I've always made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
To keep it simple for camping I use Reese's peanut butter cups. at home in the fire place, i try different things. Nutella being my favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States