Peanut Butter Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
fantastic recipe. I did not have white sugar so sub with lightly packed brown sugar a nd it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
super dry.... didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
YUM! Kids and adults alike LOVE these! I make mini muffins with this recipe (increasing tth pb to 1 cup , 1 teaspoon vanilla and 1/2 brown and 1/2 cup white sugar). When you make into muffins the tops come out soooooo good! Peanut butter and banana; what a wonderful marriage of flavors! Great for a quick breakfast or a hearty snack! Thank you Juanita!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I followed this exactly, set to bake at 350 for 70 minutes. Around 50 it was already burnt. What I could salvage in the middle was pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I made these into muffins and forced my bf to try one (not really much trouble, he likes banana bread) They were good, I thought they had lots of peanut butter flavor, and needed more banana, but I'm not the hugest peanut butter fan. My boyfriend however, loves peanut butter and thought they didn't really taste like peanut butter at all, but like regular banana muffins, so...the jury's still out. =P. They are good, I just thought they would have a better balance of flavors, whereas they really tasted VERY peanutbuttery to me. However, you may really like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
The flavor is really good and I can't wait to make it again. However, this made a lot of batter. I used one 9x5 pan as indicated and it ran over the sides. Also, took a lot longer to cook b/c of the amount of batter so the edges were slightly burned by the time it was finished cooking. So, next time I'll use two smaller pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim in Kansas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stewartsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I belong to weight watchers & worked it out to only 4 pts for 1 slice and worth every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I thought the taste was really good, but it was really dry. I'd definitely make it again, but with modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Great base recipe. I added 60% cacao dark choc chips (chopped) and it made it much better in my chocolate-loving opinion. Used suggestions of subbing half of butter with applesauce, using half brown and half white sugar, using white whole wheat flour, and adding a few tbsp sour cream. All I had was creamy PB so looking fwd to trying with crunchy as i'm guessing that makes it have even more PB flavor. My favorite thing about this recipe, esp. with addition of choc chips, is that it isn't overly banana tasting. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Next time I would put more peanut butter and maybe chunky. Added choc chips and my boyfriend fell in love with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingthedayaway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States